We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ALL about your people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This manager has put together a STAFF that any "5 diamond" hotel would envy.
Truly Amazing folks in Alamosa Colorado.
The breakfast Ladies were amazing.
My lost bag (airline) was delivered to my room at 9:30 at night "Cheerfully"
You can't make this stuff up!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 1st floor and couldn't hear anything, slept like a baby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back and see soon.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in sept .Its situated on the edge of town with good parking close to Walmart .The staff on reception were warm and welcoming ,our room was great , large clean and well equipped . This included a large fridge microwave and wet bar great for self catering particularly with Walmart on the doorstep. .There is a small pool with hot tub and a small gym perfect for our needs .
Breakfast which was included was fine , mainly continental but a small hot selection too , again more than adequate , the lady's working on breakfast were extremely helpful and pleasant .
The hotel is a great stop off point if you are touring this part of Colorado , we visited the main recommended spots including the sand dunes and Zapata falls which were great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I will pass along to my staff your comments regading breakfast and the fitness center, and their professionalism when you arrived.
Come back and see us soon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was traveling to Alamosa to move my oldest to college there, now most hotels will not let me book one room for myself, my husband and 4 kids so I was surpised that they allowed this on the website. When we arrived I was expecting to still be told that we would have to be put in two seperate rooms but thankfully this was not the case. Our Double queen suite was more then enough room for the 8 of us. The kids were able to watch thier own tv in the sitting area and everyone slept comfortably. We needed more towels and some blankets for the fold out bed and housekeeping had them to our room within 10 minutes of calling them. The breakfast in the morning was more then filling and the kids loved being able to make thier own pancakes, plus it saved us a good chunk of change on buying the family breakfast. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. We will be back for a few stays over the next four years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review...our rooms are the LARGEST in Alamosa so I am glad all of the family fit nicely.
Our Pancake Machine is OUTSTANDING!! Glad the children liked it !
Come back and see us soon...and thank you again for your comments
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The finest Holiday Inn we have experienced. Starting with the staff, they were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful with information on local restaurants and sites. The rooms were very comfortable with outstanding bedding. The rates were a really good value. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judge3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your comments!! My staff and I strive every day to make stays a memorable one!!
Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at this property. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is well appointed, clean and comfortable. We came to Alamosa to ride the train to LaVeta and back which required a 2 night stay. I heartily recommend this motel for all train enthusiasts who come to Alamosa!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review, we appreciate any and all feedback from our guests.
I am glad that your experience at the hotel was a pleasant one.
Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, I received a surprise. I was selected as a winning IHG member and my room was upgraded to a suite. This was a pleasant surprise.

The room was nice and big with an extra sitting area and pull out bed. The kids enjoyed their own TV as well.

Clean rooms and friendly service added the an all around good time. Oh and the toilet paper was soft! This is a big thing. Not all Holiday Inn's have soft toilet paper.

Only bad thing was the breakfast wasn't fully ready to go at 6:30 am when we arrived there in the morning.

Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Sir
Thank you for commenting...and you are right..toilet paper matters!!!
We try..... based on occupancy to ALWAYS upgrade our IHG Member of the Day to a suite...our way to say thank you for being an IHG member!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay..come back and see us soon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here while visiting Great Sand Dunes. Super clean hotel with the friendliest and most welcoming staff we've met yet in a HI Express. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was warm and helpful. Great recommendations for dinner too. Kids loved the cookies and lemonade on arrival. Breakfast had great variety and eating area was well attended to by the staff. Pool was very clean and well stocked with towels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NW9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Than you for taking time for a hotel review. The bacon is GREAT, i agree.
Come back and see us soon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Address: 3418 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: £97 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing