We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in La Junta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay in La Junta”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. This hotel felt new in almost all areas and the only way we know it wasn't brand new is the lights.

Pros:
Great for families.
Good service.
Great breakfast. We LOVED the pancake machine. Very interesting and unique yet normal food too.
Warmest pool ever. Loved it after a freezing pool last hotel.

Cons:
I had to leave. No there was one.
The lights would flicker before turning on (didn't bother us).
Pool lights weren't on when we came in. When called they turned it on but after changing colors and 10 minutes (literally we looked at clock) they turned on and were fine (bothered us a lot).

We loved it and will come back if we ever go to La Junta again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caribbean556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for commenting on our LaJunta Hotel
GM-Deborah
HIEX Alamosa, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    88
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
104
76
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is great; all friendly and very helpful. We had a team of people in and they took very good care of us. The meeting room was great and the staff made sure we had plenty of water for the high altitude. My room had the worst shower head known to man and I reported it on Monday night. It never got fixed. That is the only reason I gave this hotel a "Very Good" instead of "Excellent". The food is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wholehogbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for commenting on our Hotel. I apologize that the showerhead did not meet your expectations, we did change out the head....but i will certainly double check this.
Thank you for staying with us and letting me know of the shower issue.
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were traveling outside Alamosa when we hit a deer and totaled our vehicle. We managed to get a room and after seeing the tow truck drop us off, gave us a discount and also an extended check-out the next day until we could make arrangements. They will have our continued loyalty!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraandJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments with the hotel. I am happy that we were able to assist in a time of need...We are always happy to help our members whenever we can.
Deborah-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in last night. Once we got into our room our AC wasn't working, so the lady at the front desk made sure we were moved to another room with a working AC, and even called to check on us afterwards. I would stay again. Rooms were very clean, breakfast, and snacks to offer guests.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Than you for posting comments on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alamosa!
We take PRIDE in making our guests stay as perfect as possible. I will pass your comments
along to the staff.
Come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It's difficult to tell this Holiday Inn Express isn't new, thanks to recent renovations. In reality, it's been around for 8 years. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the pool is the warmest hotel pool I've EVER been in...and I've been in a lot of hotel pools.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We just completed a whole hotel renovation and the hotel looks outstanding - brand new tile- carpet and pillows for all our guests! We "listen" to our guests and they have always asked for a warmer pool - and we did this!
Thank you
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel looks very new. Our room # 308 was very comfortable and clean. We had all we needed. Breakfast was traditional HI style breakfast. The staff was very helpful and kind. We had to change our plans on the spot and the front desk manager was so helpful! The hotel is close to the road, we found it it easily. Nice place. I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time you took to do so...Please come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here after a long haul flight and long drive in dark ... So we were very glad to see it! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We walked out to Chilis and had a great evening of nachos and beers before heading to bed ..content and comfy. Breakfast had large selection.
Good break in journey up to Pagosa Springs and very welcoming front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ,,,,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, i am please that you enjoyed your stay with us!
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Address: 3418 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing