We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean. Quiet. AWESOME!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean. Quiet. AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Before I review, please just let me thank everyone at the HIE Alamosa! We were there for 3 nights and every staff member from housekeeping to management were pleasant, kind, courteous and professional. No matter where I passed a staff member, I was always greeted like he or she was happy to see me. I felt so welcome! Although the temperature outside was FREEZING, the minute we walked through the front doors we felt so much warmer! The reception area was nice, clean, uncluttered with warm finishes and a fireplace to make us feel right at home. The best part of the entrance was the smiles from the two SUPER FRIENDLY and COURTEOUS ladies behind the front desk. We just wanted to sit in front of the fireplace and relax, but alas, work prohibited that enjoyment! We arrived much earlier than we thought we would (10AM) and we were in our comfortable suite by 11! What a wonderful and happy thing! THANK YOU! This hotel felt and looked like a newer hotel; the phone in the bathroom gave away its age! Our room, just like everyplace else here was extremely well maintained and it is obvious the staff takes great pride in providing the highest level of customer service. Clean! Clean! Clean! It was awesome! I walked around my room in my white socks and they weren't dirty! I was surprised at how quiet our room was. We had two busloads of young adults but still slept like babies in a quiet room, on a comfortable bed, and with the best pillows EVER! Perfect location! Right off the main route and close to our venue. Additionally, we had a super Walmart just behind the hotel, as well as easy walking access to whatever we could possible need! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Alamosa area! It's on my "favorite list"!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for coments on my hotel. I am happy to see you like the renovation of new carpet throughout the hotel..it is great !!
My staff strives every day to make this hotel feel like a home away from home for all our guests, and i am pleased that you found the hotel this way.
Look for more great things to come in the hotel..
GM- Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    87
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
102
74
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The property is relatively new (less than 10 years old) and is located on the west side of town adjacent to Walmart. Based on the fact that it has recently been renovated with new carpeting and paint, the property is in excellent condition. Although the physical condition of a hotel is important, in my experience, the helpfulness of the staff is even more important. Again, this property scored very well in that category. Coupled with the proximity to shopping, restaurants, and downtown, I would highly recommend this property. My experiences with Holiday Inn Express has been overwhelmingly positive, and this facility is no exception - no surprises, and that;s a good thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, on the NORTH side of the hotel. The rooms on the south side are ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austinlightwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I liked that you put "no surprises"..... Consistancy is important to our travelers.
The renovation is completed with new carpet, tile, paint and bedding..new pillows too!!
Come back and see us soon...
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. This hotel felt new in almost all areas and the only way we know it wasn't brand new is the lights.

Pros:
Great for families.
Good service.
Great breakfast. We LOVED the pancake machine. Very interesting and unique yet normal food too.
Warmest pool ever. Loved it after a freezing pool last hotel.

Cons:
I had to leave. No there was one.
The lights would flicker before turning on (didn't bother us).
Pool lights weren't on when we came in. When called they turned it on but after changing colors and 10 minutes (literally we looked at clock) they turned on and were fine (bothered us a lot).

We loved it and will come back if we ever go to La Junta again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caribbean556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for commenting on our LaJunta Hotel
GM-Deborah
HIEX Alamosa, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is great; all friendly and very helpful. We had a team of people in and they took very good care of us. The meeting room was great and the staff made sure we had plenty of water for the high altitude. My room had the worst shower head known to man and I reported it on Monday night. It never got fixed. That is the only reason I gave this hotel a "Very Good" instead of "Excellent". The food is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wholehogbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for commenting on our Hotel. I apologize that the showerhead did not meet your expectations, we did change out the head....but i will certainly double check this.
Thank you for staying with us and letting me know of the shower issue.
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were traveling outside Alamosa when we hit a deer and totaled our vehicle. We managed to get a room and after seeing the tow truck drop us off, gave us a discount and also an extended check-out the next day until we could make arrangements. They will have our continued loyalty!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraandJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments with the hotel. I am happy that we were able to assist in a time of need...We are always happy to help our members whenever we can.
Deborah-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in last night. Once we got into our room our AC wasn't working, so the lady at the front desk made sure we were moved to another room with a working AC, and even called to check on us afterwards. I would stay again. Rooms were very clean, breakfast, and snacks to offer guests.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Than you for posting comments on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alamosa!
We take PRIDE in making our guests stay as perfect as possible. I will pass your comments
along to the staff.
Come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

It's difficult to tell this Holiday Inn Express isn't new, thanks to recent renovations. In reality, it's been around for 8 years. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the pool is the warmest hotel pool I've EVER been in...and I've been in a lot of hotel pools.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We just completed a whole hotel renovation and the hotel looks outstanding - brand new tile- carpet and pillows for all our guests! We "listen" to our guests and they have always asked for a warmer pool - and we did this!
Thank you
GM-Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Address: 3418 Mariposa, Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing