We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A convenient and great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A convenient and great place.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Alamosa was the last our last stop in Colorado. We spent a night here in our way to Taos, NM. The room was very clean, very well kept, spacious and the bed was comfortable. It has a great spa and great laundry facility. We were greeted by a friendly and cheerful front desk receptionist. That was the beginning of a great stay.

The WIFI is weak and we had difficulties staying connected. The place a bit noisy specially early in the morning when the motorcyclist are ready to depart.

A Continental Breakfast is provided and it is augmented with freshly made waffles, scramble eggs, and a breakfast meat; sausage was the meat provided the morning we were there.

The room rates are reasonable. We will consider staying here next time we visit Alamosa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMasumoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello MMasumoto! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! Thank you so much for recognizing that our rooms are indeed very clean, very well kept, spacious, and that our beds are comfortable!! :) Thank you for noticing our great spa (we also have a great indoor pool as well) and our guest laundry facility! I am very pleased that you were greeted by my friendly and cheerful front desk receptionist, I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to my team! I am glad it was the beginning of a great stay for you! I do apologize that you state the wi fi was weak and that you had difficulties staying connected. We wished you would have brought it to our attention, so we could have been able to trouble shoot for you. I would also like to apologize about it being noisy in the morning when the motorcyclist are getting ready to depart :( Yes, we do provide a full hot breakfast, and it is indeed augmented, we love to see our guests leaving full and satisfied, because breakfast is the most important meal of the day!! :) Thank you for noticing that our rates are reasonable and thank you for stating that you would consider staying here next time you visit Alamosa, that really means a lot to us!! :) Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    130
    54
    35
    17
See reviews for
151
126
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had a room with a single king bed. It was spacious and well furnished, although the decor was a bit spartan. I appreciate that they have soap and shampoo dispensers, instead of the little bottles that end up half-used in the trash. I wish they had in-room recycling like the hotel I was at in Denver.
The wifi connection had a couple of hiccups.
The breakfast was standard, but I enjoyed the outdoor eating area. The morning was cool and perfect for eating outside.
The only serious down-side was that the walls are a bit thin. I was woken up by a Harley starting out in the parking lot and a conversation on the walkway outside, which was a bummer, because other than that, this was the best sleep I've had in a week of being on the road. I attribute that to the wonderful hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Canyon_Cat-herder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Canyon_cat-herder! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! I am glad you found your room to be spacious and well furnished! :) I am sorry that you felt the decor was a bit spartan, our maintenance department tries to go above and beyond to try to make our hotel looking as nice as possible! Yes, we do have soap & shampoo dispensers in our rooms, because we do that for the Go Green Eco Friendly Environment reason! I do apologize that we do not have in room recycling like the hotel you stayed at in Denver, and I would also like to apologize of the wi- fi connection having a couple of hiccups. We really wished you would have contacted the front desk to let us know of the issue, so that we would of had the opportunity to solve the issue for you. Yes, our breakfast is the standard, full hot breakfast, and I am glad that you enjoyed our outdoor eating area! So many of our guests really enjoy it as well! :) I do apologize that you felt that the walls were a bit thin, and I am also very sorry that you were woken up by a Harley starting out in our parking lot, and by a conversation on the walkway outside. :( I would like to inform you, that we do have a 24 hour front desk staff, and we also wished you would have brought that to our attention as well, and we would of kindly and respectfully asked those other guests to quiet down. I am very pleased that this was the best sleep you've had in a week of being on the road!! :) Thank you so much for stating that you attribute to our wonderful hot tub, we really appreciate that! :) Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were overall very pleased with our visit and accommodations. The room was clean, comfortable, and attractive. We all especially enjoyed the use of the beautiful pool. We took our family dogs and they enjoyed the stay as well. They were welcomed and had a designated nearby area for their activity. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Sally C! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! I am very pleased that you were overall pleased with your visit and accommodations!! :) Thank you so much for recognizing that our rooms are indeed clean, comfortable, and attractive!! :) I am so glad that you all enjoyed the use of our beautiful pool!! :) I am also glad your dogs enjoyed their stay as well, they are always welcome! Thank you for stating that my staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, my team and I try to go above and beyond to make sure each and every one of our guests is 100% satisfied with their stay here! :) I will be sure to pass you kind comments on to them! Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a older motel but it has been upgraded in several areas such as front windows and carpet. It has a swimming pool and hot tub. The office area is newer and ample room for the breakfast area. The breakfast is typical but good. Plenty of parking and several fast food restaurants close. There is a local brewery nearby (good beer). Many Mexican (and other kinds) of restaurants. I would rate the motel at 3.75 of 5.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DUANE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello DUANE F! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! Yes, this hotel is a little bit older, and thank you for recognizing that it has indeed been upgraded in several areas, such as, front windows and carpet! We strive to do our best at upgrading any departments in our hotel when needed! :) Yes, we do have a swimming pool and hot tub for all of our guests to enjoy & relax! :) Thank you for noticing that our office area is newer and is indeed ample in our breakfast area! :) Yes, our breakfast is typical (full hot breakfast) and I am glad you enjoyed it! We do have plenty of several fast food restaurants close by, so thank you for noticing that as well! The local brewery nearby is called the San Luis Valley Brewing Company and yes I agree with you it is good, it is highly recommended in our area! I am not sure as to why you would rate us 3.75 out of 5, but if there was something that you were unsatisfied with, we really wished you would have brought it to our attention, so that we may have had the opportunity to fix the problem. Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We reserved a hotel room four months in advance. We were supposed to pay $90 a night, but when we got there they had lost our reservations. Our friends who made a reservation at the same time ended up with a room. We were upset because we were supposed to have rooms right next to each other. We were ready to go to a different hotel/motel but Bina (the general manager) told us she could "fix" it and gave us a room. We were very happy until we checked out, and they charged us $130 a night!!! We told them we thought we were only paying $90 a night, and they told us we had to call Bina to change it. Well, we called her, and after talking to her (I might as well have been talking to a wall) she wouldn't even CONSIDER changing the price to what we had originally reserved it for. So, we ended up paying $80 more than our friends, and felt like we had been completely deceived. We could have stayed almost anywhere in Alamosa for that price. Beware! They will try to rip you off if they can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Eryn K! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! First of all, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your standards and expectations :( I seem to be a little bit confused on how you would state that we lost your reservations. As you checked in, you stated you had 2 rooms, but you only had 1 confirmation number. I also seem to be confused on how you state that you were upset because you requested to have 2 rooms next to each other, but you somehow say they were not, when my folios show that your party was in room #'s 116 & 117 and those rooms are definitely right next door to each other here at this property. I would like to inform you that the reason your friends got the rate they did, was because they did book in advance and had a valid confirmation number. However, I would like to deeply apologize that you had to pay the $130 a night, but the night that you checked in was a peak night, and peak nights means that is one of our busiest nights, I am sorry that you felt completely deceived, but if you would have been able to provide me with the second confirmation number I would of been more than happy to honor the same $90 rate as your friends. I do, however, disagree with you when you state that we would rip anyone off if we can, that is not, nor never was, meant to be our intensions, so I do apologize that you did not have a 2nd confirmation number nor did not call us to confirm your reservations. We hope that you would give us a 2nd chance in the future and hopefully we can exceed all of your standards and expectations. Again, thank you so much for your business and for your review on trip advisor, and if you ever have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com...:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Traveling on motorcycles, this was a great stop for the night. Did not have reservations, but the check-in staff were most helpful to get us an easy access room far from the bus load of kids also booked there. Room was western/new mexico styling, had a great sleep on clean beds. Breakfast was simple and fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello David B! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! Thank you for stating that our property was a great place to stop for the night! :) I am very pleased that my check -inn staff was most helpful to get you and easy access room far from the bus load of kids that were also booked with us here! Yes, our rooms are kind of western/New Mexico styling, and I am glad that you had a great night sleep! :) Thank you for recognizing that our beds are indeed clean, and that our breakfast was simple and fair, many of our guests enjoy it as well! Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Best Western was clean, comfortable and well situated. They have a little park/picnic area that was great for our group to use. We (20 of us) had our dinner and drinks out there on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Essie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwalamosainn, General Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Essie47! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor! We really appreciate your business! Thank you so much for recognizing that our BW property is indeed clean, comfortable, and well situated!! :) Yes, many of our guests also enjoy our little park/picnic area as well, & I am glad it was great to use for you and your group! :) I am very pleased that all (20) of you enjoyed dinner & drinks here on a Saturday night! We invite you to stay with us any night of the week to always enjoy all of our hotel amenities! Again, thank you so much for your business, and for your review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you should have any other questions, comments, or concerns... please feel free to give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at (719) 589-2567 or you could also e-mail us at anytime at bwalamosainn@gmail.com..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alamosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alamosa Inn

Property: Best Western Alamosa Inn
Address: 2005 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alamosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Alamosa hotel and experience the relaxation and tranquility of the majestic mountain view surrounding the San Luis Valley! The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is conveniently located in the beautiful San Luis Valley within walking distance to the Adams State College, Trinidad State Jr. College and SLV Regional Medical Center. Hotel guests enjoy local attractions such as the Colorado Gator Farm, Crane Festival and Alamosa Roundup Rodeo. The hotel is accessible to the 'Los Caminos Antiguos' ancient roads, artesian spas, Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Historical Railroad and outdoor recreation at the Great Sand Dunes National Park and Zapata Falls.Each spacious, charming guest room features all the amenities that make a difference while traveling including DSL high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Guests enjoy exceptional customer service including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning, an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi®, 24-hour front desk staff and a beautifully landscaped park. The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is near restaurants, pubs, local boutique and designer gallery shopping for dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alamosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alamosa Hotel
Alamosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing