We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Traveler”
Review of Days Inn Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alamosa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Menomonie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Tired Traveler”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at this Days Inn before, and will stay again. I like the location and the staff, every time I stay here. I have a clean room, hot morning breakfast, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will return again when in the area. We try to maintain a clean hotel and encourage all of our staff to be friendly so we are glad to know that is what you found, We try to improve wherever we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    89
    69
    10
    14
See reviews for
70
88
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

In typical fashion my travel companion and I looked for a room at the last minute and found Days Inn. The rate was excellent, the rooms clean, the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was sufficient. If you are traveling on a budget this a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We do appreciate hearing from our guests whether good or bad but its always nice when we can see that someone enjoyed their stay. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but sometimes we let them down unintentionally. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you need internet access at your hotel, don;t stay here. The service this hotel uses is terrible, and is always off-line. The clerk needed to reset the router several times, and only then did service work....for a few minutes. I had to go to a downtown coffeeshop to send orders to my company. I now remember that this occurred the last time I stayed here. So, ownership will not even make a change to improve service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review. Unfortunately the internet service we use is what is required by the franchise so we have to use what they request. We have done some things on our own to try and improve the service so hopefully that helps. I am sincerely sorry for the problem with the internet but rest assured we are trying to rectify this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alamosa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 14 in Alamosa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alamosa

Property: Days Inn Alamosa
Address: 223 Santa Fe Ave, Alamosa, CO 81101-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamosa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing