We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Tomichi Village(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$88
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
99
27
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
27
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly shoptaylor riverfly fishingcrested butterafting tripsmokehouse restaurantscreened in porchhot tubupper taylorriverfront cabinmain storewhite waterlarger cabinsprivate waterbedroom cabinrv spacescoffee filters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We love Almont and Three Rivers Resort! Our family went for the river rafting but enjoyed so much more. We stayed in a total of 6 cabins. All were clean and comfortable. Our favorite was cabin #43 because of the space inside the cabin. We played Bingo one night of our stay and Rafted twice. Overall, food was great, service was like being part of the family, and the cabins were like home. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahuff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3RiversAlmont, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do like to think of our guests as family because so many return year after year. We'll see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in cabin #9 and it was simply amazing. small but was plenty of room and we were allowed to have out dogs! No matter what breed they were! Love the rustic cabin with the beautiful smelling wisteria's around the cabin. Cabin was not on the water but was my favorite! I loved the front porch which gave a little privacy. The only downfall is the pet bathroom area seemed a bit far. Not because it was a far walk but my dogs never made it there to do their business. Although, I cleaned up the the mess. I am already looking at the availability for my next trip soon. would absolutely recommend three river resorts to my family and friends and will be returning! Oh yes even though I didn't not eat at the smokehouse restaurant it smelled amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aundra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3RiversAlmont, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for your comments. I, too, love cabin 9. It is an oldie but goodie! We don't mind if pets don't use the "pet rest areas" as long as they are picked up after. Thank you! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and always leave expecting to return. This is an old-fashioned (in the very best sense) getaway in the most beautiful part of the Colorado Rockies. Cabins range from rustic with all necessary amenities to luxurious with granite countertops and private hot tuns right on the river. Units are immaculately clean, comfortable and all have beautiful scenery. There's a general store, rafting, fly fishing, hiking, etc. etc. service is great and the experience will make you want to return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3RiversAlmont, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for the comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a great place to stay. We have been here 2 years in a row with some very good friends and have had a great experience. Friendly staff and clean rooms. We stayed in the room above the office and they are nice and very reasonable. This location is perfect for most any day trip anywhere in the southwest portion of the state. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in cabin 30 for 3 nights the end of Sept 2013. The cabin had a porch with a picnic table, a living room with a futon and table/charis with a small TV. Cabin had a kitchen (very functional), bedroom and a bathroom (shower only). The bathroom looked recently updated. When we checked in the cabin was clean and was plenty of room for the 2 of us. We didn't spend much time here during the day, we were really only at the cabin in the evenings, but we had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Next time I'd try a cabin on the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews