We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and filling”

Almont Resort Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Almont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gwynn, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Decent quality and very convenient for those staying in any of the riverside cabins in the area. Nice menu with lots of choices. I had the trout, my husband had a steak...I think I out ordered him. Kind of an old style restaurant, serving meat, salad, baked potato - fun to go to every now and then. Lodge atmosphere is really neat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glynispm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Almont, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Keeps you coming back!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thick hand-cut steaks, with a laid-back feel!!!! Find myself eating there at least 4-5 times a week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good patio and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Upon the recommendation from the ladies at the Chamber of Commerce, we went here for dinner. It has a beautiful patio and good food. They had a musician playing on the patio and he was very good - not too loud.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fireside dining at Almont Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Almont Resort
10209 Colorado Highway 135, Almont, CO 81210
(970) 641-4009

My wife and I were returning to Mt. Crested Butte from a trip to Montrose and as we "braked for Almont" we decided to pull into the inviting Almont Resort for dinner. We were cheerily greeted, offered a cozy fireside table and presented with some menu options that were hard to choose from. The special was an 18oz Rib Eye steak dinner for $19.95. The meat was hand cut, locally farm raised, organic, and served with a Yukon Gold baked potato and side salad. Sold! I ordered medium-medium well and my wife ordered medium-rare. The meal soon arrived and we complimented it with their house Pinot Noir. This had to be the best steak dinner we've had in years. The setting, the fireside table, the terrific & friendly service and the quality of the food itself will have us returning again and again I'm sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank pkdpwdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This place has been around a long time and seems to have gone through quite a few owners over the years but since 2010 we have found that it is a good place to eat any time of the day. It has a rustic feel on the inside and the outside deck is a great place to eat as well. In the summer there are hummingbirds everywhere to provide entertainment. Friday night is "fish fry" night and it's worth a try as the batter is very light, almost tempura, and the cod seems fresh. Friday lunch has the same fish but as a plate rather than all you can eat. All breakfast items are good and the burgers are quite good at lunch. We enjoy the chicken fried steak and other steak offerings for dinner and all have been good. We have always had good service, even on a Friday night when one of the waitresses didn't show up leaving the place short staffed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almont Resort Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almont Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing