We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi, cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Namiko's

Namiko's
Ranked #13 of 257 Restaurants in Arvada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi, cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Namiko's was a pleasant surprise! We stopped in for a late weekend supper after reading many great reviews. The place is full of beautiful fish tanks, and the focus lies on the fish and the bar. Beautiful. The food was excellent! Service was spectacular, a variety of staff stopped and filled sodas and checked on us. We did not want for anything! It was refreshing to be so well attended to, not to be waiting on one busy server while others stand idly by. Namiko's is the exception for sure! The only odd thing that stood out was the handwritten tickets we paid our check with, which was not problematic for us at all, just unusual anymore! It is easy to see why Namiko's is a favorite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COhorsegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The I best sushi place west of Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have visited Namiko's numerous times over the years and it has become my favorite sushi place in the metro area. First of all, the restaurant is very clean and has a pleasant neutral odor (a must for any establishment that serves sushi). Next, the service has always been fantastic and given with a smile. The servers are always present, but not overwhelmingly so. Lastly, and most importantly, the food is amazing! The menu offers a variety of noodle, tempura, nigiri, and maki sushi, all full of flavor and flair. I highly recommend Namiko's if you are in the mood for Japanese.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Denver area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Namikos is a great sushi restaurant. The sushi is always fresh and delicious. The staff are great. The owner is there every day and she is delightful. Don't miss the Line of Fire Shrimp.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KateWheatRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

In my opinion, Namikos is the best restaurant in Arvada; the food is consistently delicious, and the prices are reasonable. The restaurant itself has been remodeled fairly recently and the atmosphere is very nice: well cared for aquariums, separate bar, and nice sushi bar. We love the food here - in particular the Line of Fire Shrimp is . . . amazing!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fork, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really is the best I've had in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My sis eats there regularly. I'm Visiting from Seattle and she knows I like sushi so she took me there. We ate at the sushi bar. Everything was great

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Namiko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing