We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but inconsistent”
Review of Tea Garden

Tea Garden
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Arvada
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but inconsistent”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been going to tea garden for many years. It has remained an Arvada staple for Chinese food but over the years have found that there is inconsistency in the meals that seems dependent on who is working in the kitchen on a given night. Will continue to get carry out but seems to have declined a little over the years from what was a better than average restaurant in the past

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JP7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I ordered cashew chicken and it was fantastic. It was made a little different than I'd had before, but tasted so yummy. During lunch they service an entree, soup, wontons or egg roll, and choice of rice, white or fried. What a deal, everything tasted very good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2peoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Update on lukewarm review”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

It's OK. Lunch servings adequate. Dinner servings skimpy. Still looking for a replacement for Hunan City - displaced by WalMaer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8Accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent value”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently moved to Arvada and I have driven past this restaurant several times and the parking lot is always packed. 8/2/2013 I decided to stop after work -- I ordered Wonton Soup - excellent. The egg roll was very good, and the Jasmine Hot Tea - great! Entree was Shrimp and Pea Pods - they brought a small pot of fresh steamed rice to my table and a big plate of Shrimp & Pea Pods! The flavor was great, all the vegetables were cooked to perfection and the Shrimp were not over cooked!
My waitress was very attentive and I would definately go back again! Great food and Service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvada-CO-Lmmacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Arvada! Consistent and Clean!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My parents, in-laws, aunts, uncles, kids, all regularly eat at the Tea Garden.My parents visit at least once a week for lunch or dinner. We all love the sesame chicken, all the noodle dishes, the Mongolian beef. I took my mom, dad, aunt and uncle for a birthday dinner celebration and they gave us a beautiful dessert platter, complimentary! The staff is welcoming and they all seem to work so hard! Best place for Chinese in Arvada!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molliesellsdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing