We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all ages”
Review of Apex Center

Apex Center
Round Rock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

May be the best "REC" center we have ever used - Our local family includes ages 4-70 and we all use and enjoy this facility both inside & out - Great (and free) kids play areas, full exercise equipment, indoor track and several pools to share with the family

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smoblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
484 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“What a great indoor swimming park”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Activities for all ages. It will keep your kids busy for a few hours, or all day. In addition to a lap pool and an adult hot tub, it has two large slides and a fun vortex. There is also a family hot tub and large infant and toddler area, which also have water slides and water falling and squirting from numerous places. The changing rooms are very clean and they have amble family changing rooms. Lots of lifeguards on duty. Very friendly staff and you are allowed to bring food in. We went on a family discount day and there were a lot of people there, but did not seem to be over crowded at all. We only used the aquatics area, but there is also an ice rink, climbing wall, exercise rooms and a childcare drop off.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Owenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shhhh. Don't tell anyone”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been a member for a few years now and I am constantly surprised on everything they offer to such a diverse population. Treadmill are always available and staff are very helpful. Pools are well cared for and offer a lot from laps to kid areas to adult hot tubs. The list of programs goes on and on. Just say on the couch and leave the apex center to me and my family (if you do, boy are you missing out)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MountainMONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Joined a few weeks ago. Love the fact that there's a mini indoor water park. Just wish it wasn't always crowded. Wish they would have members only days. Anyone can pay to swim. There's everything from Zumba to ice skating. Bring your own towels. Another thing I wish they had was a steam room.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Apex is very nice, with many unique things to do. There is a year-round ice rink, rock climbing wall, a well-stocked cardio room, an inside running track, plus the usual fields for indoor sports.

The pool is outstanding, the kids pool and the family pool are a huge hit with families. This is one of the small gripes I have - the kid and family pools can get crowded with tons of people. Personally I'd love to ban food from the pool area - on a Saturday or Sunday you inevitably will walk over some Cheetos and such - and the splashing and jumping can get to an annoying level, but overall still excellent. The two slides are fantastic, they are a really unique feature.

Another excellent feature is the free toddler playground near the entrance. This is free, you don't have to be a member or pay an entrance fee. It can too get a bit crowded but it's still a huge hit wits small kids. The jungle gym there provides endless fun for the kids.

Food is available if a bit basic, and the whole place is modern, pleasant and clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Apex Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing