We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Food, Great Service”
Review of Wild Fig

Wild Fig
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Fig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Two blocks down in front of the Hotel Jerome
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hostess and waiter were lovely, attentive but not intrusive. Nice ambiance. The menu reads well, we had the fettucine and the spanish seafood stew. Both started well but lacked a certain finesse, the stew for example needed a bit more in the way of filler like a crusty breadbasket, the pasta was slightly overcooked.
Overall not extraordinary but definitey better than average. They do excel in the atmosphere and staff department.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilpea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    95
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy, upscale Aspen restaurant”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent steak with a few too many French fries. Desert of beignets with anglaise was short of expectations. Robust service. Trendy clientele. Would return, but prices make it an occasion restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“consistent”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Every time we visit Aspen, we make it a point to go to the Wild Fig and we are never disappointed. The food is fresh, the menu varies and the people are friendly and accommodating. This is a great choice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmf926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great great great!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This restaurant is great! Loved everything about i. We had a very very good time here. We went for dinner with friends and I can say every plate was amazing and the atmosphere is just perfect. It's small and really cozy. The decoration is also really pretty. I recomend it 100%.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_rood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I think run by the same group as Brexi this small restaurant was cosy and friendly with good wine and food, risotto and steak one to try

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank niall g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wild Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing