We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sandwiches”
Review of Grateful Deli

Grateful Deli
Ranked #56 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

this place is great!! very small take out place but the sandwiches were very tasty, service was fast and friendly. priced accordingly and great variety.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The customer is King”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had the best roast beef and cheddar non sandwich. I am Gluten free and the "guys" were very accommodating. They made me a "sandwich in a boat" and added oil and vinegar. It was terrific, as was my husbands "regular" deli fare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Aspen is pretty expensive but this is a great value little deli. I only wish we'd found it sooner on our trip! Definitely worth a visit - would be great for a sandwich to take on your hikes as they come in a handy little cardboard tray.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique, delicious sandwiches in a tiny shop based on The Dead”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I visited The Grateful Deli this past weekend in Aspen. It was a charming little shop with The Grateful Dead as the theme (there were folks waiting that weren't aware of the band...) I had the Stella Bleu panini. The bread was grilled, a good balance of veggies, and it was huge. All the sandwiches looked delicious. There are a couple tables outside otherwise I would recommend getting take away. It is very small inside - not for seating. Overall, it was a great sandwich and perfect for a relaxed lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RNDMTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We ate here during the USA Pro Championship bike race because they had outside seating (only) right on the finish of the race. We didn't expect much but the sandwiches we got were really good. I got the Garcia (what else would you get here?) and my wife got the hot roast beef. The sandwiches were so big we should have just split one. They were mad just right with really good bread. You go inside, make your order, and wait for your name to be called. They were really really busy when we were there, but that did not affect their courtesy or quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grateful Deli also viewed

 

Been to Grateful Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing