We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place fo After-Ski in Aspen”
Review of 39 Degrees - CLOSED

39 Degrees
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Nestled at the base of Aspen Mountain, 39 Degrees is home to the best après parties in Aspen, and boasts an eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dubbed one of USA Today's "Top 10 Places to Bar-Hop Around the World," it's no wonder 39 Degrees is a must-see for locals and visitors alike.
Restaurant details
Description: Nestled at the base of Aspen Mountain, 39 Degrees is home to the best après parties in Aspen, and boasts an eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dubbed one of USA Today's "Top 10 Places to Bar-Hop Around the World," it's no wonder 39 Degrees is a must-see for locals and visitors alike.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

For years it is the place to go from 4 to 8 PM in Aspen. Cool mood a lot of people but still the waiters can serve you. Fauna and Flora are very eclectic ... from cool cosmoplitan people to swolen-lips-blond-hunters. Fun, love going there.

Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for the awesome review! We are stoked that you enjoyed yourself at our lounge and hope that you come back and visit us soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

We love this bar and restaurant.Cold drinks,tasty food and great servers.beautiful fireplace and decorations.

Thank 1RONNIE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

I am so happy that you enjoyed visiting our lounge and awesome staff! Please visit us again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I admit to being terribly perplexed by any negative views of this restaurant. I did a quick getaway trip with the OBAC to the Sky Hotel in Aspen and as such had a chance to eat several meals at 39 Degrees and everything we ate impressed us. Not saying it is Michelin star time, but the food was great comfort food executed with modern touches and flavors.

I almost never eat hamburgers, but after a day of hard skiing, something hearty like a burger and fries just sounded good and it was. Actually it was great. Also tried the "wonton tacos", which were really great, a real twist on fish tacos that worked.

Even if you are not staying at the Sky Hotel, this a place worth going to especially apres ski.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39_Degrees_Lounge_39, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself at our lounge. Thanks for the kudos! We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

39 Degrees is a cool place in Aspen and the location is close to Aspen Mountain and the town center of Aspen. I recomend it to anyone.

Thank GREEKMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coreyE_Aspen, Manager at 39 Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thanks for the positive review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back in 39 Degrees this Winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our server was great--fast and friendly. The food was hit and miss; my garden burger was quite good, but the "root chips" on the side were pretty awful. My husband's chicken dish was overpriced and dry, too thin, no side dish. Meh.

Thank ElizaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing