We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Outdoor Lunch”
Review of Butchers Block

Butchers Block
Ranked #59 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Restaurant details
MN
Level Contributor
319 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Outdoor Lunch”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed homemade soup and custom made sandwiches on a warm April day in Aspen. What more could one ask for? Alfresco and snow-capped mountains!

The options are great so you consider more than one stop at Butchers Block to check things out. In addition, their fresh meats and fish are an excellent choice if you cooking in your condo for the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelersMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you like sandwiches, this is the place to go to. Huge variety to choose from. From fish to meat to veggie.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tokyowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious Deli ~”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We were looking for an easy, simple option for a lunch stop after our tour of Aspen. A local recommended the Butcher’s Block for some nice hot soup. The Butcher’s Block is a deli which offers sandwiches, soups, and breads. We ordered two medium soups which came with two pieces of soft bread. Filling, hearty and just what we needed. Seating is limited outside to a few tables. A nice place for lunch to avoid the very expensive Sundeck Restaurant at the top of the Aspen Gondola. Recommend the Tortilla Soup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEBSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A shopping experience review”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I did not eat there but only shopped. The butcher block has a fantastic selection of seafood, cheeses, meats and dried meats. The seafood quality is the best I have seen in a ski resort and the staff is very friendly and helpful. As for the price, I found it to be very reasonable. Afterall this is Aspen that we are talking about.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winevibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax, sun and lunch”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Fun, casual lunch eating out of doors. Favorite is meatloaf sandwich on rye. Great people watching from the Butchers Block tables.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butchers Block also viewed

 

Been to Butchers Block? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing