We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Hotel - one of the finest in Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff, the service, the rooms, the amenities - fantastic. We stayed for Valentines / Presidents Day weekend 2014 and had an outstanding time. Thank you to Stephanie and Brittany for taking care of everything for us.

This was our 3rd stay in as many years. We look forward to 2015!

Room Tip: Room in the older building gives easy access to the bus station and ski store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiwifins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am sincerely apreciate your kind recommendation of our property’s recent renovation, our commitment to uncompromising service and the service you received from our concierge team. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the beautiful St Regis in Aspen. The features of the hotel are absolutely stunning and provides a calm and relaxing home away from home. It is the 7th time i have stayed there and the quality of the hotel and especially the service has never failed to impress me. From the guys who greet you on arrival, to Mary-Lou in the breakfast room, to the always wonderfully helpful concierges (especially Stephanie, Britanny and Mary-Pat), the service is first class. Even the sometimes less recognised room service and 'chamber maids' there is no other hotel that i have stayed in that i would rate higher for personal service. The skiing was especially good this year after a huge amount of snow landed just after our arrival! Another bonus of the hotel is the adjoining ski shop just over the road from reception where Billy and his team take care of your every need. A truly wonderful place to visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to post this heartwarming review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your kind recommendation of our property and our bespoke service. It is always a pleasure to have return guests at our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff at the St. Regis is welcoming and very professional. Jose greeted us at the airport and for the next four days checked in with us that everything was going well for us. He was extremely polite and engaging. Helpful at every turn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura4596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am pleased to hear that you experienced the full benefit of our bespoke service and that you found Jose to be polite, engaging and helpful at every turn.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

our group of 3 couples every year uses saved-up SPG points for a long weekend ski trip @ a St Regis... this year we circled back to Aspen. Versus Park City, it was was nice to be picked-up at the airport and only be 8 minutes from the hotel - the St Regis was waiting for us as we walked into the Terminal, grabbed bags, gave us water and walked us to the newest of new Escalades. The bar was raised & set at check-in, Katrina O gave us a welcoming fitting of only a King & Queen... and then over the following 4 nights, did we at no time did we come across anyone who lacked compassion for our needs and appreciation for the fact we chose the St Regis as our ski-home-away-from-home. We had a larger room in the C Building with its own entrance, a fireplace, above the ski shop, making it very my preferred location for the next trip. 3 days of breakfast room service was on time and perfect, the location to downtown was perfect, we walked to and from dinner every night. The only negative, it's not a ski and ski out, like the Park City St Regis - but that is the only negative.

Room Tip: I didn't know much about anything - other than I was in the main building for my first visit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments and observations regarding your ski vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am pleased to hear that you found our recent renovation to be tasteful and that our staff was able to attend to all of your needs in an appropriate and timely manner. I am also delighted to hear that you received uncompromising service from our Airport Butler, Katrina and our Private Dining team.

I do hope that the next time you plan your annual ski getaway, that you will consider staying with us once again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I go to stay at the St regis every year to see my dad Wilf Gillender who stays there every year for 3 months or more! I must say it is my favourite hotel in the world to stay at! This is down to Stephanie Madrid - the Head Concierge who makes our stay such a pleasure and so easy by helping us with everything during our stay - what a delight. As well as Steph, her colleague Mary Pat is also a pleasure. St Regis's ski hire shop across the road from the hotel is the best store i have hired skis from - the service is so great - and Billy the store manager really makes our experience everytime so much better with his attention to detail, and preciseness - meaning that we are not waiting ages to get all our gear ready and hired. As well as these i would point out that the staff in the Italian Restaurant which is used for breakfast in the hotel are a delight - they have fab omlete makers, and one of my favourites Mary Lou always makes us feel so welcome. All in all my favourite destination in the world to visit - I'm glad i get to stay here every year!....Jenny Gillender xx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to post such charming, sincere comments regarding your recent visit to The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is always a pleasure to have return guests on property. I am overwhelmed by your kind recommendation of our Chef Concierge, Stephanie Madrid, and the bespoke service you received from Aspen Sports and Mary Lou at Trecento Quindici Decano. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Recently stayed in the st.regis in Aspen and had the most amazing experience in a long time. I’m told the hotel recently underwent a restoration and it really shows. The rooms are well appointed and very nice, albeit a little small, and all the other areas are just stunning. We particularly liked the spa which was just amazing and we spent more time there than we planned. Do check out the outdoor hot tubs aswell. We loved the daily cocktails with Dom at the bar. An awesome guy and we had an awesome time. If you have time go to the daily champagne presentation in the afternoon and have dinner in chefs club, you won’t regret it. Will definitely be back in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are so pleased you were able to stay with us on your recent vacation and take advantage of all that Aspen and The St. Regis have to offer, including our recent renovation, hot tubs, Shadow Mountain Lounge and Chefs Club by FOOD & WINE.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again this summer! It was a privilege having you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Mrs Marysol did an amazing job at breakfast. She was polite, quick and very friendly. She made us feel at home.
The rooms were amazing and the front desk was polite and very responsive.
I specially enjoyed the space in the front room could sit and listen to music

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sshahinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post comments reviewing your recent vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves during their travels. We have recently undergone an extensive hotel renovation and it is a pleasure to hear that our efforts are well received.

I am pleased to hear that you received uncompromising service from Marysol while dining at Trecento Quindici Decano and that our front desk was responsive to your needs during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £299 - £3,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing