We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO TO THE SPA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GO TO THE SPA!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

AMAZING spa, great food!

We stayed next door at the Hyatt, but with the St. Regis 10 feet away we spent a lot of time at this hotel. This review is for the spa and the restaurants.

Russell at Remede is one of the best masseuses I have ever had. He knows anatomy and is a real professional, yet makes the massage feel good so you know you are at a spa and not the physical therapist. The 90 minute massage came with a parafin wax foot treatment, and scalp and hair mask. It was glorious. The spa also had oxygen machines, and i'm not sure if they did anything but are supposed to be great for people struggling with the altitude.

We also ate at the Chef's club one night for dinner and had dinner and breakfast at the italian restaurant. The breakfast buffet was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your comments and experiences from your recent visit to the Remede Spa at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am glad you enjoyed the service of what CN readers rate as one of the top 25 spas in the world. It is such a pleasure to have read your kind remarks. I am also delighted to hear that you received uncompromising service from Trecento Quindici Decano and Chefs Club by Food & Wine while here at the Resort.

I sincerely hope that you might consider staying with us at The St. Regis Aspen Resort when you return to Aspen in the future.

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    141
    67
    36
    27
See reviews for
220
335
37
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
512 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for our annual ski holiday. We had not been since the hotel had been refurbished and we were looking forward to seeing the changes. We had always held the hotel in such high regard which is why we always returned. Overall we felt disappointed this time. We remembered it as being consistently good but there were too many inconsistencies this time.

We arrived at the airport in Aspen and there was no shuttle to greet us. Every other hotel in Aspen and Snowmass had shuttles for passengers but it was a 20 minute wait for a shuttle to arrive (after a phone call). When you have been travelling for hours and just want to get to your room & relax, the delay was irritating.

I had contacted the hotel in advance to ask if we could be allocated a quiet room. Our room was on the fifth floor and it was perfectly quiet - facing the mountains - no sound from other guests or from outdoors. The bed was really comfortable and the bedding/pillows were delightful. We had no issues with the room size (another TA review mentioned 5th floor rooms are smaller - but the size of ours was fine). However, the ottoman at the bottom of the bed was totally unnecessary and in fact we had to move it out of the way as there just was not enough floor space between the bed end and the chest of drawers for 2 people to move freely from one side of the room to the other.

The airconditioning was a nightmare - we were either too hot or too cold - it was impossible to get a comfortable average temperature. The bathrooms were always nice at the St Regis and they have also had a revamp. I would say the design is great for one person but not for two. If one person gets up during the night to go to the loo, the night light in the bathroom is triggered and stays on for a while (good for the person getting up but it disturbs the other person sleeping). The glass door into the bathroom and the "shuttered" wall between the bath and bedroom meant that there was absolutely no soundproofing, so flushing the toilet or running water in the basin meant that every sound was heard in the bedroom.

Housekeeping was inconsistent. One day the maid did not come to clean our room until 4.15pm. For a hotel where many guests stay to go skiing - you do not want to come back to your room late afternoon and find it not made up. The hotel does not have any cards for guests to hang outside their doors requesting make up service when they leave their room in the morning.

Laundry left for collection was not picked up for 2 days.

There is no free wifi in the room but at least there is complimentary Wi-Fi in the lounge. I also liked that there are hot drinks available from very early in the morning in the lounge. Breakfast did not start until 7am and there were often many people keen to grab breakfast as soon as the doors opened. Service could be inconsistent at breakfast. Toasters not plugged in, buffet tables not fully stocked for guests at 7am. Only white bread (no brown/wheat bread) for toast. The young overseas staff are all delightful and friendly and keen to practice their English. They were all very personable but Aimeeh was particulary helpful and pleasant.

My main disappointment with this hotel is that there was absolutely no acknowledgment whatsoever that we had stayed there many times before and that we had chosen to stay there again rather than try one of the other Aspen hotels. On check-in, we got the standard "welcome to the st regis" - not "welcome back". Every time we have stayed we have paid full rack rate (ie not with loyalty points). The hotel was aware that this was our 7th or 8th visit. I had thought that when we checked into our room, there may be a note acknowledging that we were repeat guests - but no. The hotel always seems to be very busy so I guess if we hadn't booked to stay, our room would have been allocated to someone else. If the St Regis Aspen does not value loyalty from guests, then I feel our own loyalty in choosing to stay there has been misplaced. It is still a very nice hotel but i'm afraid it lost us this year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear St. Regis Guest,

We value all of our guests here at The St. Regis Aspen Resort and as a return guest, please know that your business is of critical importance to us. We are very sorry that our front office team failed to properly recognize you upon arrival at the resort and that our airport butler was not waiting to greet you upon arrival at ASE. Your feedback is critical to the continued development of the associates to ensure they are providing an exceptional arrival experience for all of our guests and we thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

I also want to express my sincere disappointment in regards to the issues you experienced with the temperature of your accommodations and the inconsistency of housekeeping service during your time with us. This type of service does not meet our standards here at The St. Regis.

I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you to the Resort once again in the future where you would have our commitment for a more enjoyable experience. Please reach out to my office at info@stregisaspen.com if there is anything that we may do to further assist with these matters.

Sincerely,
H.Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. It is beautifully decorated with wide open spaces. The dinner at the Food & Wine Club is truly an experience. No request is too little to ask of the concierge. The views are outstanding. The spa is simply amazing, albeit expensive. It's not quite as centrally located as The Little Nell, but it's pretty close. Some rooms are a bit small if you have all of your ski equipment, so maybe go up one size if that's your case. The pool area is very expansive and has nice views of the slopes. If you can afford it, I'd say it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidgolfer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It means so much to us to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time staying with us during their travels. I am also pleased to hear that you received uncompromising service from our concierge.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff, the service, the rooms, the amenities - fantastic. We stayed for Valentines / Presidents Day weekend 2014 and had an outstanding time. Thank you to Stephanie and Brittany for taking care of everything for us.

This was our 3rd stay in as many years. We look forward to 2015!

Room Tip: Room in the older building gives easy access to the bus station and ski store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiwifins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am sincerely apreciate your kind recommendation of our property’s recent renovation, our commitment to uncompromising service and the service you received from our concierge team. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the beautiful St Regis in Aspen. The features of the hotel are absolutely stunning and provides a calm and relaxing home away from home. It is the 7th time i have stayed there and the quality of the hotel and especially the service has never failed to impress me. From the guys who greet you on arrival, to Mary-Lou in the breakfast room, to the always wonderfully helpful concierges (especially Stephanie, Britanny and Mary-Pat), the service is first class. Even the sometimes less recognised room service and 'chamber maids' there is no other hotel that i have stayed in that i would rate higher for personal service. The skiing was especially good this year after a huge amount of snow landed just after our arrival! Another bonus of the hotel is the adjoining ski shop just over the road from reception where Billy and his team take care of your every need. A truly wonderful place to visit!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to post this heartwarming review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your kind recommendation of our property and our bespoke service. It is always a pleasure to have return guests at our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff at the St. Regis is welcoming and very professional. Jose greeted us at the airport and for the next four days checked in with us that everything was going well for us. He was extremely polite and engaging. Helpful at every turn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura4596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am pleased to hear that you experienced the full benefit of our bespoke service and that you found Jose to be polite, engaging and helpful at every turn.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

our group of 3 couples every year uses saved-up SPG points for a long weekend ski trip @ a St Regis... this year we circled back to Aspen. Versus Park City, it was was nice to be picked-up at the airport and only be 8 minutes from the hotel - the St Regis was waiting for us as we walked into the Terminal, grabbed bags, gave us water and walked us to the newest of new Escalades. The bar was raised & set at check-in, Katrina O gave us a welcoming fitting of only a King & Queen... and then over the following 4 nights, did we at no time did we come across anyone who lacked compassion for our needs and appreciation for the fact we chose the St Regis as our ski-home-away-from-home. We had a larger room in the C Building with its own entrance, a fireplace, above the ski shop, making it very my preferred location for the next trip. 3 days of breakfast room service was on time and perfect, the location to downtown was perfect, we walked to and from dinner every night. The only negative, it's not a ski and ski out, like the Park City St Regis - but that is the only negative.

Room Tip: I didn't know much about anything - other than I was in the main building for my first visit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments and observations regarding your ski vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am pleased to hear that you found our recent renovation to be tasteful and that our staff was able to attend to all of your needs in an appropriate and timely manner. I am also delighted to hear that you received uncompromising service from our Airport Butler, Katrina and our Private Dining team.

I do hope that the next time you plan your annual ski getaway, that you will consider staying with us once again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Property: The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing