We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was amazing. Property was immaculate. Restaurant closed due to it Being slow season however, a hand full of in room dining selections made available. The coffee in the morning always hot and fresh.Absolutely hands down best hotel in Colorado. Adamb

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    139
    67
    36
    27
See reviews for
219
331
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment we checked in to the time we departed the service was excellent. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The large bathroom with a separate shower and tub is wonderful. The setting is spectacular at the base of Ajax Mountain. Restaurants and ski lifts are only a short walk away. The St Regis provides transportation to and from the ski lifts and shops and restaurants in town if you need it. The breakfast at Trecenti is delicious. In the evening you can view the Sabering of a champagne bottle and receive a nice tasting of champagne. The Chef's Club by Food and Wine is a delicious treat. If nothing else, stop by and have a drink in the lovely Bar. Shadow Mt Lounge is always fun to stop in and sip a glass of wine as you warm up by the fire. Take some time to relax in the exceptional spa. Perfect setting for a perfect getaway. Fantastic Staff to meet your every need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear St. Regis Aspen Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities throughout our resort, including Chefs Club by Food and Wine. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
H. Steegne-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels in the world. While I always stay in 5-Star hotels whenever possible, many of them don't live up to their pricing or their website photographs and I'm always a little disappointed; the St. Regis Aspen is not one of those hotels - and while it's certainly not an inexpensive place to stay, it's absolutely worth every penny.

My SO and I live in Denver and occasionally when we have a free weekend we like to go up to the mountains to get away from city life. The rooms here are luxurious and beautiful, and everything is pristine - as are the common areas. The room was quiet and the bed super comfortable. Service was excellent as well - we realised we'd forgotten toothpaste and within minutes of ringing the butler service we were brought complementary travel toothbrushes and toothpaste. Every member of staff we encountered was exceptionally helpful and attentive.

The drinks at the bar were well-made and the bartender friendly and accommodating, and of course the (free) Champagne sabering in the evening was a lovely touch as well. The best part of the St. Regis perhaps is the fact that the pool and hot tubs are open 24-hours, so we could sit late into the night in the hot tub watching the stars and drinking Champagne - it was perfect - and I can't imagine a more romantic location in Aspen.

I'll note that because of our great experience at the Aspen hotel we recently stayed at the St. Regis in Osaka and were equally impressed with that location as well, and are hoping to visit the Puerto Rico location in the near future as well. I've stayed at some high-end hotels all over the world and the St. Regis is still my favourite - we can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Ecolette,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. Not only was I truly pleased to read about the wonderful service you enjoyed at our resort, but I am honored to hear your experience was the driving force for your stay at the St. Regis Osaka. Our property in Puerto Rico, St. Regis Bahai Beach, is another spectacular location for enjoying the destination. Please let me know if I can personally assist with your stays in the future and we look forward to having you back again in Aspen.
Kind regards,
H. Steegne-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The St Regis in Aspen is one of the few hotels that lives up to its billing. It is set at the base of Ajax mountain and is one of the most beautiful settings in Colorado. The service is personal and professional. It is one of the few hotels that is fun to just hang out and drink coffee or hot chocolate in the lobby.

Room Tip: Mountain view or across the bridge in the two level suites.
See more room tips
Green Features: You can skip cleaning service for one day to save on laundry and get extra Starwood points.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_REL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very attentive service. Beautifully decorated and appointed room, as you would expect from the ST. REGIS hotels. Great view of the slopes. Only negative was that the room was very small.
Great location to the slopes and shopping. They had a fire pit with marshmallow roasting in the late afternoon...cute touch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the direct view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

No the front desk was not the problem .... it was my not wanting to leave this fabulous hotel. The staff was fabulous. Let me single out Nina at the Front Desk, a future hotel manager without a doubt. The Sommelier; Mr. Paul Alexander with a library of knowledge and outstanding personality. From the maids, the doormen, the banquet staff, they all did their part to make this an outstanding stay.
One minor slip was the receipt of a package which unfortunately was not delivered in time for my meeting. It was in my room after someone at the front desk went "the extra mile".
While it may be the norm to aspire to provide high levels of service in order to meet customers expectations, the St. Regis Aspen Resort must be striving to go way beyond that. Simply outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staywme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Peter E.,
Thank you for sharing these wonderful thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. Our entire team at The St. Regis Aspen Resort strives to deliver the service your experienced on a daily basis, and we are happy to hear you experienced this first hand. When situations arise, such as the delay in delivering your package, we hope to resolve the issue in a timely and professional manner. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you elect to join us again in near fuure.
Kind regards,
H. Steegne-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel rooms and general areas are beautiful, and the service is fantastic. Breakfast and all meals I had at the St Regis were delicious. A special Thank You for Amit from Private Dining for making our stay just perfect

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear St. Regis Guest,
Thank you for writing this review and providing these wonderful comments about on our property. We look forward to sharing your thoughts with Amit directly, as this level of bespoke service is what we strive to achievement with each interaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Aspen in the near future.
Kind regards,
H. Steegne-Hart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Property: The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing