We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly...attentive...beautiful...a perfect hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2009

I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful place to stay than the St. Regis Aspen. Everyone we encountered was friendly and attentive to every detail. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable and a short walk from anywhere that you'd want to visit in Aspen.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sports&TheaterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at the St. Regis for a three day weekend. While this was a nice hotel, I expected top notch service given how expensive this hotel is. Normally, I wouldn’t complain about some of these things, but I was irritated that we paid about $500 a night and still received mediocre customer service. It took about 15-20 minutes to check-in even though there was only one person ahead of us. There was only one employee behind the check-in desk and she was dealing with a difficult guest. We were left standing there for almost 20 minutes before the manager came out to help her and we could check-in. While we were waiting, I asked the concierge some questions and she was stand-offish. She would answer me with a curt “yes” or “no” without elaborating, forcing me to ask follow up questions to get a full answer. I thought the concierge should have been more friendly and forthcoming. We were not in our room most of the day and despite this, our room was never cleaned before we returned. We always had to leave again so it could be cleaned. The housekeeper didn’t speak or understand English very well, but fortunately, I spoke her language and could communicate with her. The comforter on both beds had brown and yellow stains on them. The worst service I encountered was at the valet. Most of the employees there were young kids (teenagers or twenty-something) and probably don’t have much experience or understanding of customer service. My friend and I walked up to the stand to ask the valet for walking directions to a restaurant, the young valet saw us and still, without a word to us, walked away to talk a delivery man. We idled by the valet stand while the young valet made small talk with the delivery man. He finally acknowledged our existence and helped us after about 10 minutes. When we checked out, the bellman said our bags were packed in our car trunk. My husband checked the trunk and found no luggage inside. After a little searching, they found our bags in a corner somewhere. I can't believe how close we came to driving away without our bags. When the hotel is charging such high rates, they should do better than stained bedding, housekeepers who can't communicate in English and slacker dudes for valet and bell service. I admit that I didn't complain to the manager because I didn't want to waste what little time I had in Aspen tattling on the employees. Also, a hotel of this caliber shouldn't have to be told to step up their service.

The restaraunt was the best part of the hotel. It had some of the best food we encountered in Aspen and the service was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The location is excellent- dozens of shops and restaraunts within a 15 minute walking distance. Other than the subpar service I mentioned before, we enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I must first say that this hotel is amazing! Many reviews say that this hotel is messy or has bad service etc... Do not listen to them. This hotel is perfect for almost anyone. The rooms are spacious and have great views. If you're traveling with young children, the cleaning service will often leave complimentary teddy bears. The staff is always happy to help and can give great ideas for how to spend a day. The location of the hotel is charming. Tucked away from all the bustle, it's only takes a couple minutes to walk downtown. Here you will find Aspen's best restaurants, clothing shops, and other places unique to aspen. One of the most exciting things I did here was dog sledding. You cannot compare anything to the thrill of being pulled down a hill by enthusiastic dogs. Transportation to and from the hotel and mountains is good. You have to walk a block to get to the bus stop, but once you're there it can only be a five minute wait, tops. Because the St. Regis is not on a mountain it takes the busses a few minutes to get to them. Buttermilk, the nearest mountain, does not take long at all. I have traveled here many times and have always found it remarkable. Don't let the other reviews scare you away, this hotel is a work of art.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysthereinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I recently traveled to Aspen for a conference and was incredibly disappointed with the St. Regis. I have stayed in Starwood resorts all over the world and have come to expect a certain level of service which I certainly did not find here. Several other hotel guests commented that this was by far the worst St. Regis they had ever been to. Doors were not opened, the staff was rude and general unhelpful. The answer to any request was No. Not, let me see what I can do for you, just No! I would highly recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braindoc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel1Aspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2009

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments. Please know that we take all comments posted very seriously and appreciate the feedback as it is of utmost importance to us in order to help us maintain and improve our service standards. It was a little disconcerting to read your comments about our associates being rude and unhelpful as that is one of the areas where we at the St. Regis Aspen consistently receive very high marks from our guests. If you happened to encounter the exception rather than the rule during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies as that type of behavior neither meets St. Regis standards nor certainly your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and to discuss it with you if you would care to. If so, you may e-mail me at info@stregisaspen.com and it would be my pleasure to contact you directly. Sincerely, S. Geray, General Manager, St. Regis Aspen Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Over the top service. Free pickup and drop off at the airport.

Decent rooms, but not my style. I was expecting a bit more for nearly $1000 per night.

Ridiculously overpriced breakfast buffet - paid $40 for some toast and eggs.

Great concierge was very helpful. The entire staff went out of their way to be polite, helpful, and gracious. We had no issues throwing a large party until 4AM at night in one of the suites... Great location - Aspen is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The creme de la creme! The absolute best hotel experience I have had in 10+ years in the travel industry! I would put full faith in the management of this hotel to execute the highest level of customer needs. Our conference included guests used to skiing the Alps and they were simply blown away. Although I expected a high level of service from the St. Regis flag, the staff totally blew me away and has won me over for our January board meeting. Please note that I am rating this hotel in comparison with other hotels in its class, not of all properties in general...this is a 5 out of 5 for a 5 Star property! Our group had some very unique requests and everything went without perfectly as planned. I would rate this as a top 5 desination in the Americas and top 25 in the wolrd that I have stayed at. I have no affiliation with hotel other than my customer loyalty. I can't wait to be back in 2010!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccer_Dad_and_Son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Hotel is in a great location... Very close to all the shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. This is a great place to stay if you visit Aspen.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCannFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £299 - £3,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing