We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously... This is a NICE Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
orange county, ca
1 review
“Seriously... This is a NICE Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

OK so everyone I imagine is familiar with St. Regis and how it caters to the well to do. I was expecting an experience at this resort, and boy did I get it. The hotel is perfectly nestled at the foot of the Aspen Ski Resort. The valet staff limos you back and forth the few minutes to the resort, or anywhere else in town for that matter, in Cadillac Escalades of Mercedes GL's. Every single member of the staff at this hotel smiles and greets you any time you see them. If you need anything, they will jump through hoops to attend to you. So as you can imagine, #1 I was impressed by the service.

I was travelling with kids during the holidays, and they loved the kids room that is set up in the lower lobby of the hotel. There are video games, foos ball, table tennis, etc. The staff that handles the program is also exceptional.

We had breakfast everyday at the hotel, and it was superb. The staff was attentive and remembered us and called us by name each time we joined them for breakfast.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank asim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    138
    67
    36
    27
See reviews for
219
330
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Our concierge, Neal Martin, was EXCELLENT. He had assisted me months prior to our trip to make it absolutely perfect and was extremely prompt with his responses, not to mention very pleasant. The hotel was a delight to walk into every day as the front door men were friendly and personable. The morning breakfast greeter (woman with short hair) was beyond nice....always with a big smile and always greeting us with our names! She was wonderful! All of the restaurant staff were quick and pleasant and great too! The Aspen Sports crew were always there to help and assist each morning and when returning skis. The drivers were great - friendly, eager and had a great attitude! Our room was thoroughly cleaned for turn-down service and were not always knocking and asking if they could clean. They were discreet and yet did a great and quick job. The spa therapists couldnt have been better.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lulu1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed 3 nights / 4 days at the St. Regis over New Years. If you're a skier you can't beat the location. A short two block walk to the gondola and we practically skied to the back door at the end of the day (if not officially a ski-in location but it's pretty close to the only other lift at the base - a chair lift). Rooms are snug (double beds only if you want two), the bathroom was great! No coffee maker, though and none available from Housekeeping! Staff was plentiful, courteous and helpful. Biggest downside was the lounge - consistently terrible service all three nights (we didn't even bother on the NY Eve). You'd think with the prices they charge they could add another bartender and a few more cocktail servers and assign them areas of responsibility. Further, although the lounge is nicely decorated and very comfortable, it's about half the size it should be for a hotel that size. If you haven't grabbed a seat by 6pm, you're probably out of luck for the evening - folks tend to camp out all evening. I'd recommend the hotel with some caution - we'll probably check out a couple others in the same area before going back again.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank COFamilyTruckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

The one-bedroom suites were awesome- completely quiet, lush linens with beds that you sink into. The amenities were wonderful and the service exceptional. Half way through our trip, we moved to a double bedded room as a result of a change in our travel plans and the hotel being sold out. It was just as comfortable except the bedding did not seem as good as the king bed in the suite. Josh was an exceptional server in the restaurant. Jennifer at the front desk was as nice as could be. Neal was a terrific concierge. The service at the St. Regis can not be beat. The location is perfect- on the edge of town but easily walkable and close to the transportation center. Aspen Sports is a fantastic amenity to the hotel if you are skiing. I would not rent anywhere else. The staff there is service-oriented and helpful. They will gladly drive you to the slopes or the bus.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurat4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

By far the best hotel we have ever styed at and we do a lot of travelling. The staff were always friendly and helpful but not as a means of making tips, they were genuinely interested in helping when and where they could. The rooms and fittings were all first class and the servicing and turndown was a highlight of the hotel. The fireplace and foyer is a great place to have adrink and meet people. I would like to say a special thanks to the operations manager who made us feel at home and was always keen to have a quick chat and make sure our stay was as good as it could possibly be.
Thanks and we will be back for sure. Mr and Mrs Rollo

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

This was my first stay at the St. Regis Aspen. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. The staff and service were exemplary. Definitely plan to come back next December with family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasbpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado springs,CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

We plan our year around maximizing vacation time. We took our 7 yr old skiing and to the Glenwood Hotsprings for her birthday and stayed at the St Regis Aspen. Upon arrival she was greated with a "happy birthday" (we were asked prior to check in if we were celebrataing a special occasion) A few hours after check in a cake was brought to our rooom for her. From check in to check out the attention to detail was unmatched in our experiences.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beingreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Property: The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing