We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The guest experience is second to none at the St. Regis Aspen. We will definitely be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
2 reviews
“The guest experience is second to none at the St. Regis Aspen. We will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The hotel is pristine, modern, immaculate, yet has the charm of a ski chalet and a small boutique feel. The staff is warm, welcoming and they never give the answer "no." The hot chocolate waiting for us after a day of skiing is something we looked forward too daily. The rooms are large and the bathroom is luxurious, there are two sinks in the bathroom. The hot tubs are are a perfect way to top off a ski day. We look forward to returning in the summer and enjoying the pool. Location, location, location is perfect! Walking distance to shopping and dining, yet if you prefer to be taken in the courtesy car the hotel provides, you have that option as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonappetitbonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    145
    67
    36
    29
See reviews for
234
337
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Just returned from another fabulous stay at the St. Regis in Aspen. Going to Aspen is like going home, and for many years the St. Regis has been my home in Aspen. The facilities - fitness, spa, living room, outdoor pool and jacuzzis are top notch and capture the physical splendor of Aspen. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and fresh. Most of all, I enjoy the relaxed vibe and feel of the St Regis, and long-time staff members like Billy at Aspen Sports welcome guests back more like family and friends. Overall, the St. Regis takes excellent care of guests. Location, vibe and facilities - a winning trifecta for the St. Regis Aspen!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a glorious stay at the St Regis (marred only by the snowstorm that threatened our arrival). From the knowledgeable front desk and concierge, to the over-the-top spa, our stay was lovely in every way.

The only slight disappointment was the restaurant; while the food was good, the service was quite bizarre and we would not go there again. Room service, however, was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocketofposies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We have been staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for 2-5 weeks a year for the past 6 years and we love every minute of our stays. The staff is incredibly warm and helpful (in particular, Stephanie and Neil are the best concierges at any hotel that we have stayed at and MaryBeth and MaryLou are wonderful hostesses in the morning breakfast room). While the rooms are not spacious, we are always so tired from a day of outdoor activities that we use the room just for sleeping. We truly enjoy the spacious, inviting lobby at the St. Regis where we listen to live music, get cozy near the fireplace, and always meet interesting people from all over the world. (For people who are trying to decide between the Little Nell and the St. Regis, we have stayed at both hotels and find the common areas of the Little Nell to be very cramped and crowded, though the guest rooms are more spacious. We would never stay at the Little Nell if we were traveling with children or friends because it is nearly impossible to sit together in the lounge). In addition, the pool and hot tubs are always very warm (even in the winter) and the spa is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandskiLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This is the second New Year we have spent in this hotel. There was no surprize.! We have -one more time- impressed from the service and quality of the employee. Rooms are small, but cleanliness and attention to details are beyond expectations. Food and drink prices are fare. (Compared to Aspen)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skilover6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Overall the architectural features of the hotel are stunning with a massive see-through fireplace in the lobby lounge and a beautiful brick facade.

The overall experience was tainted by questionable service at nearly every turn that left me wondering what in the world happened to the St. Regis Aspen? The biggest issue was the service in the lobby lounge which was extraordinarily slow (30 minutes to order and get a beverage), dirty (wait staff didn't seem too worried about cleaning the tables), and insulting (waitress was unnecessarilly rude when my 31 year old wife didn't have her ID on her) . The small things didn't add up either such as the 8:30am room service order that I put in on the first day and only received once on time, twice after 8:50am, and twice not at all. Finally, after choosing the WSJ, they consistently delivered the NY Times even though I called and the welcome amenity they promised also never was delivered despite calling for it. It was a busy time, but the staff was inexcusably off their game given the holiday premium rates.

The spa was a 50/50 experience. The time I went to Leanne it was unbelievable. The next massage was mediocre. The spa facilities were amazing overall including multiple pools/hottubs/steam rooms and an oxygen relaxation lounge. Don't take the champagne they offer you afterwards - it's crap - so instead go for the delicious tea and dark chocolate.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGPointLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRASPEN, Executive Assistant to General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2010
I have had the opportunity to review your comments regarding your January stay at the St. Regis Aspen Resort. I would like to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to post your comments as they are of utmost importance to us in order to help us maintain and improve our service standards and we always appreciate any feedback from our guests. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff at the St. Regis Aspen for the inconveniences and service challenges you experienced during your stay with us. The type of service you received meets neither our standards nor certainly your expectations. I was especially dismayed to hear of your experience in the lounge and that you and your wife felt insulted with regards to the ID issue. While it is never our intent to insult or embarrass our guests regarding ID’s, it is extremely important that we are very diligent in checking them in accordance with state and local laws. I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and to discuss it with you if you would care to. If so, you may e-mail me at info@stregisaspen.com and it would be my pleasure to contact you directly. Sincerely, S. Geray, General Manager, St. Regis Aspen Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2010

The service and staff were second to none. Very accommodating. One gentleman actually drove me to the grocery store to pick up eye drops for my wife. I was extremely grateful for that. Thank you! Neil at the Concierge desk recommended a lovely Italian restaurant for dinner. He suggested we just walk over even though reservations were required and luckily we got a table right away! The hotel's location to the slopes, ski rental and downtown was ideal. The lobby was very cozy with its wonderful fireplace. The only issue we had was its size - very small. Every time we came down to take in the beautiful ambience, there were no seats available. Also, the service at the bar was extremely slow. One time I waited 15 minutes and just left. The other time we waited about 10 minutes but were 2nd in line and it still took a while. Also, no one at St. Regis told us about the free breakfast buffet. We were told by a skier on the slopes that was staying there as well and complaining to us. We only took advantage of that on our last day which was a bummer. Overall, we had a fabulous stay so I don't mean to complain. I almost forgot - our highlight was the hot tubs outside. They were awesome! And the fireworks show on New Year's Eve was one I'll never forget. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinncubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 36 in Aspen
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 36 in Aspen
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Property: The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing