We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Had a great weekend stay July 16-19th.

We were "upgraded" from a Deluxe 2 double bed room to a Grand Deluxe, which is just an upgrade to a mountain view.

The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. The trail mix must not be an SPG Plat welcome gift, but a general welcome gift for the room. There was a ton of stuff going on in Aspen during our stay: Free music on top of the mountain, art festival, farmer's market, and the Aspen music festival.

The free car service was a great way to get around town. Some of the music festival's concerts were about a mile away and the car service was a very convienit way to get around. The driver was very friendly and picked us up within 5 minutes of placing a call. I might even take the time out to call the hotel and thank them for the great service provided by the young driver.

For turndown service they take the time to actually pull out, fill up, and turn on the humidifier to make the room more comfortable. They even brought up a spare toothbrush. The gym is huge! They offer classes and personal training for an extra charge. An interesting item in the cabinet are oxygen shots ($18) to help with altitude sickness. The window had a great view, but there were a few people at the pool late at night that were pretty loud. The noise was not loud enough to be an issue in our room after closing the window. I can only imagine how great the view looks during the winter!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

This was our 3rd time at this property and was our best stay ever. I found the maid service to be particulary prompt and attentive, they would swoop in after we left the room in late morning and would have things done before we could return to the room. They also found a way to get the turn-down service squeezed in each night and re-stock the room w towels, toiletries, chocolates, etc. It seemed to me the soft goods were all brand new, including bath sheets instead of bath towels for after showering, everything was in top condition from the shower curtains to the linens.

Staff is always very friendly and with all the kids and dogs around it has a nice laid-back vibe, nothing stuffy or snobby. Concierge staff is very motivated and helpful.

The pool is great, the chaise lounges all have terry covers and each has a unique throw pillow which I found very comfortable, plus a large antique wardrobe full of fresh towels right at poolside to make it easy to grab as many as you need. It was hot when we stayed and at times it was hard to get a chaise, but there are tables/chairs as well. Service pool side is attentive.

The front drive staff is great, they have a number of Mercedes SUVs to ferry you around town free. One nite I had to run out and get a cream from the supermarket, the valet drove me there and waited for me to come out and bring me back. They also picked me up at a trail-head on Red Mountain after I was done hiking.

Aspen itself is such a pleasure. We took advantage of both the music festival and the Art festival, the hotel took care of shipping the paintings back to home for me, very nice. We rented bikes for the week and the valet staff would put them away each nite, otherwise they left them in bike racks by the drive so you could just hop on and go whenever you wanted.

My one complaint was my Wife needed a ride to a local stable to ride horses. The hotel arranged a private transfer which wasfine. But I later read in the St. Regis magazine that they had Mercedes cars available to guests for free as a sort of test-drive program. On the weekend they were booked but during the week this would have been a great alternative the the private limo transfer, but no one brought it to our attention.

This is a lovely property w a great in-town location, had a view of Aspen Mtn, had to ask for more!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

everything was fabulous. your concierges great unless I am a problem customer and thats why they dont forget me. made the stay hea venly

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Great location with walking to town and restaurants. This is where the great stops. Unhappy employees are always a flag of underlying issues. No hot water in my room was accepted as my problem but we soon found out more generalized issues. Paid for upgraded fireplace room and was offered a great room with a view of the loading dock and trash dumpster. C-153, not what you expect in Aspen at the hotel prices. $30 breakfast buffet per person was absurd for nothing more than I would get at a Hyatt Place for a third of the cost. Still have not figured out how my rental car drove 279 miles while we can account for about 120. We saw a car like ours with the new paper license plate in the window driving around Aspen, could not fully accept that it may have been ours to explain the extra milage? Would definitely not return to this hotel but would to Aspen. Be sure to hike at Maroon Bells, Rockies at their best.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerryfmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRASPEN, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your posting regarding your recent stay at the St. Regis Aspen. I would really appreciate it, if you are willing, to contact my office at 970-920-7312 or e-mail my assistant at stephanie.swan@stregis.com so that we may get some further information from you, i.e. your rental car information, name, and dates you were here, so we may review our security cameras in the garage in order for us to get to the bottom of your concern about your car being driven by others, and also give me a chance to speak with you. Thank you very much. S. Geray, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

All of us want to make a great 1st impression. Our 1st impression of St. Regis was when we drove up, with 2 small kids in car, to find 2 people smoking by the valet parking area. It was a major turn-off to think of unloading our car and our children into toxic cigarette smoke.

The rest of our stay was great, and we would consider returning, but would also explore other Aspen resorts with a strict non-smoking policy.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Lincoln888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The hotel is nice, but would not be worth the full price. I needed to check out one day early for a 5 night stay and they would not refund the last night's stay, during off-season. It took arguing to allow me to use the last night's stay towards incidentals.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigblue6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The Hotel was great and the staff was amazing. We also brought along our dog and they were great to her as well. They only thing I would say is that people who arent staying at the hotel frequent the pool and take the best spots. I hope they get a handle on this quickly as we are thinking about making another trip up this summer, but this would make us choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauragreenstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £430 - £1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing