We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second stay at the St. Moritz and it was just as nice as the first. There are lots of options here and it's truly affordable in pricey Aspen. We stayed in their standard lodge room which had a flat screen TV, good wi-fi, a small, private bath, a desk, and a fridge in the closet. A pretty window seat looked out the side of the building. Since we were there out of season, there was no breakfast included, however they do keep the kitchen area downstairs open so that you can use the microwave. The lobby area is furnished with comfortable chairs and it's a nice place to relax next to the fireplace in the morning with a donut and a cup of coffee.

It's just a short drive to Maroon Bells - we were lucky that we got there the last few days of September, as the government shut down and closed the park on October 1.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    71
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
47
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in one of the hostel rooms in the hotel as a way to save money while traveling alone. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, and one other roommate. The clean bathroom was across the hall. I could cook a simple meal in the kitchen, do a load of laundry, or relax and read a book in front of the fireplace in comfy chairs. The hotel is in a residential area and within walking distance to Aspen's tourist area. This was my fourth stay there and I highly recommend it, especially for single travelers wanting to stay in a hostel room to save a lot of money. I have not stayed in the regular hotel rooms. The check in staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photog4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in the dormitory for three nights during Thanksgiving Week. Although I arrived late, the room key and directions to the room were available near the entrance. It was my first trip to Aspen and the staff was kind enough to provide detailed directions for reasonable turkey-day dining options. I will definitely recommend the St Moritz to my skiing buddies. I only hope that this year's opening day will have better snow conditions. Thank you to the St Moritz Staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLASkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

As backpackers stranded by Colorado's unpredictable weather, we made last minute reservations and basically walked in to be greeted by and taken care of by Tom. The warmed pool was incredible and we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom with fireplace, kitchen and most importantly for 3 girls just out of the woods, two showers. Breakfast was also a wonderful spread to help ourselves to. Great service!!! We couldn't be more appreciative.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza, Santa Fe, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

i arrived to stay the whole season, i toght i would find a place to live quickly but was really hard to find a good house to live. i spent five nights at the st morritz, and i will say is the best hostel ever, the staff are made just with the best people i met there, so kind, so helpful, so nice, i just will say thank you all guys, i was having a tough time looking out for a house, but you were always with a smile and good mood. and you actually help me to find my final house.
the price is right, the rooms are nice and confortable and the breakfast was perfect.
i hope you are still that nice people and you are making happy the people who goes there to have fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were looking for a place with value and comfort. The grounds were immaculate and lovely with beautiful flowers. We arrive 3 hours before check in but got in right away. Our room overlooked the and we didn't mind the marble shower. Well equipped with kitchenette. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. And the heated outdoor pool was clean and delightful. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had the good luck of finding this small hotel at a very reasonable price (in extremely expensive Aspen) as we rolled into town after a backpacking trip. We didn't have reservations, but the gentleman at the front desk was quick to accommodate us, setting us up with two comfy rooms for our party of three. Our second floor room was smallish but cozy, with a nice big bay window seat, desk, and very comfortable queen bed. There was rustic reclaimed wood paneling along one wall and below the sink in the bathroom, too, which gave the room a warm wood cabin feel while still feeling fresh and clean. We were able to open the bay windows to let in the fresh mountain air that night (and slept great!).

The hotel is in a quiet residential area just five or six blocks from downtown Aspen. Location is great, both close enough to restaurants and bars to walk, and secluded enough to be quiet at night.

Breakfast in the morning, which was included in the price of the room, had a selection of cereals, pastries, bread, some fruit, juice, hard boiled eggs, and strong coffee. The front desk staff was just as pleasant in the morning as when we checked in. Aspen can be a bit pretentious and over-the-top swanky, but this hotel was all about down-to-earth comfort with a welcoming vibe. It's a little worn in places, but clean and tidy. Plus, the outdoor courtyard and pool were a beautiful place to relax in the evening. In a few words, our experience at St. Moritz Lodge was perfect Colorado-style hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRST12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#14 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Property: St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Address: 334 W Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums is Aspen's "Affordable Choice." A friendly European style lodge located in downtown Aspen. Choose from standard lodge rooms, rooms with kitchenettes or 1 & 2 bedroom condos. For the economy minded traveler we offer shared & private hostels with shared baths. Pool/Whirlpool, Continental breakfast is served during the high winter and summer seasons. HD Flat screen TVs, HBO, Free Wi-Fi, local & US calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Aspen
St Moritz Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing