We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great secret place to spend time in Aspen, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great secret place to spend time in Aspen, CO”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I spent almost a week here. It was excellent. The staff was helpful and the rate was reasonable. If you are looking for five star accomodations, this is not the place. If you are like us, and most of your time at the hotel/motel is spent sleeping and the rest is outside enjoying Aspen's "accomodations", this is the place to spend your sleep time, rainy day time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANIEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
48
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My brother and I went there off season to do some hiking in the area and the place was a awesome had steam room staff was very friendly jp the manager gave us a lot of tips of the surrounding hikes he was a huge help. I totally recommend this place to anyone visiting aspen very cozy warm and friendly

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room with your own kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second stay at the St. Moritz and it was just as nice as the first. There are lots of options here and it's truly affordable in pricey Aspen. We stayed in their standard lodge room which had a flat screen TV, good wi-fi, a small, private bath, a desk, and a fridge in the closet. A pretty window seat looked out the side of the building. Since we were there out of season, there was no breakfast included, however they do keep the kitchen area downstairs open so that you can use the microwave. The lobby area is furnished with comfortable chairs and it's a nice place to relax next to the fireplace in the morning with a donut and a cup of coffee.

It's just a short drive to Maroon Bells - we were lucky that we got there the last few days of September, as the government shut down and closed the park on October 1.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in one of the hostel rooms in the hotel as a way to save money while traveling alone. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, and one other roommate. The clean bathroom was across the hall. I could cook a simple meal in the kitchen, do a load of laundry, or relax and read a book in front of the fireplace in comfy chairs. The hotel is in a residential area and within walking distance to Aspen's tourist area. This was my fourth stay there and I highly recommend it, especially for single travelers wanting to stay in a hostel room to save a lot of money. I have not stayed in the regular hotel rooms. The check in staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photog4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in the dormitory for three nights during Thanksgiving Week. Although I arrived late, the room key and directions to the room were available near the entrance. It was my first trip to Aspen and the staff was kind enough to provide detailed directions for reasonable turkey-day dining options. I will definitely recommend the St Moritz to my skiing buddies. I only hope that this year's opening day will have better snow conditions. Thank you to the St Moritz Staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLASkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As backpackers stranded by Colorado's unpredictable weather, we made last minute reservations and basically walked in to be greeted by and taken care of by Tom. The warmed pool was incredible and we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom with fireplace, kitchen and most importantly for 3 girls just out of the woods, two showers. Breakfast was also a wonderful spread to help ourselves to. Great service!!! We couldn't be more appreciative.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza, Santa Fe, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

i arrived to stay the whole season, i toght i would find a place to live quickly but was really hard to find a good house to live. i spent five nights at the st morritz, and i will say is the best hostel ever, the staff are made just with the best people i met there, so kind, so helpful, so nice, i just will say thank you all guys, i was having a tough time looking out for a house, but you were always with a smile and good mood. and you actually help me to find my final house.
the price is right, the rooms are nice and confortable and the breakfast was perfect.
i hope you are still that nice people and you are making happy the people who goes there to have fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#13 of 34 in Aspen
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Property: St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Address: 334 W Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums is Aspen's "Affordable Choice." A friendly European style lodge located in downtown Aspen. Choose from standard lodge rooms, rooms with kitchenettes or 1 & 2 bedroom condos. For the economy minded traveler we offer shared & private hostels with shared baths. Pool/Whirlpool, Continental breakfast is served during the high winter and summer seasons. HD Flat screen TVs, HBO, Free Wi-Fi, local & US calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Aspen
St Moritz Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing