We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BREXI...over-rated, poor service.”
Review of Brexi - CLOSED

Brexi
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Durant St.
WorldWide
Level Contributor
264 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“BREXI...over-rated, poor service.”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I had an important business dinner and Brexi was reccomended by a hotel concierge as fun place with good food. I made a reservation for 2 at 8. We were delayed being seated...for no apparent reason...which was not really that a big deal...15 minutes...even though the table appeared to be ready. I liked the menu...but by the time we were waited on my blood sugar had dropped so low that i almost passed out. The apps took a long time and were not exactly hot. The salad was actually very good. My entree, the famous chicken was under-cooked and had to be sent back. By the time they finally brought it out again...my companion was already finished.

Maybe it was just an off night in there, but next time I'm going to try a different place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DogDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and delicious fare!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a very enjoyable dinner at Brexi while in Aspen. The staff and manager were beyond friendly and very helpful with wine and menu recommendations. My husband and I both had the Sole (the daily special) and it was, without a word, the best I have had. We had a table outside on the patio and it was very quaint. Do not hesitate to dine at Brexi, you will truly enjoy it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank born2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the Worst Meals in My Life”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After having been a regular at Brexi, live in Aspen about 30% of the time and having several very good (3 star) meals, the rotisserie chicken was the worst I have ever eaten, can get better at City Market. I though I was eating croutons in mashed potatoes. The two house Chardonnays were undrinkable, finally settled on the Brexi Burger. I was charged $15,00 while the person next to me got the $12.00 Burger AND Beer special at the same time. So much for Brexi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious french fare”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very tasty and for Aspen not too expensive. I had a delicious organic 1/2 chicken with a mushroom sauce. Not on the light side but worth the calories.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fun environment with great food”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We recently dropped in before heading to an event and were able to sit at the bar and order dinner. First, I can't say enough about the great service of the bartender. Not only was he extremely friendly, efficient and knowledgable about the entire menu - I also watched how conscientious he was of making sure that all of his guests were given the same service. Both of us had great meals, the drinks were mixed well and it just seemed like everyone was happy to there - both the guests and staff.

I highly recommend checking this place out. Be sure to make reservations in advance, as it seemed like there weren't a ton of tables, and the bar seats do fill up quickly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing