We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Broadway”

Theatre Aspen Hurst Theatre
Ranked #29 of 102 things to do in Aspen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theatre Aspen is a professional theatre, nestled in the newly renovated Rio Grande Park. Broadway actors and local artists combine talents to offer first-rate productions in a summer repertory fashion. Musicals, plays and family entertainment are all featured...
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mini Broadway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a must while in Aspen, intimate location and fantastic performers! absolutely a must! NO bad seat in the house, it doesn't matter where you sit, performance usually utilizes all parts of stage, you feel like you are involved in show. Love going to this theater!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank avid traveler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Theatre Aspen”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First evening in Aspen we saw the Full Monty... fabulous and entertaining !! my last night there ( last night) we saw "The Cottage". I laughed so hard. Just great!!! I highly recommend both shows. Congrats on a great season.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ML K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Full Monty 2014”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a fun evening! This 2014 show is so entertaining. The cast is extremely talented and full of great spirit. The show is funny, touching, and a really good time. It has adult themes that are tastefully represented. We had a blast! During intermission one can browse the gardens surrounding the tent, including the John Denver sanctuary.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab little theatre”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Only attended one concert, in October 2013. This is normally a summer venue and a great one, no heating available during the October concert, but blankets were provided.. Recommended in the summer...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caroleT312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Theatre among nature”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've been going to the theatre in Aspen for the last five years and every year gets better and better.
The plays and the actors are as good as any Broadway show and is so cozy that you don't want it to finish.
If you have the time don't miss it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Aspen Hurst Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Theatre Aspen Hurst Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing