We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip for a good brew”

Aspen Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 103 things to do in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the trip for a good brew”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great local beer and fun local music frequently. I wasn't disappointed by the various beers I tried.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank knstinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

fun atmosphere and GREAT beer! I have been many times and I buy their beer for home too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FUN!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we had a great nite here with the guys in the bar. Great micro brews and great customers. There where only 4 or 5 people there in the eve and they were all great fun. We had a fab nite here and left to head to another joint after they shut along with the others who where there and the bar tender....fun fun fun nite. Thanks guys ;)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank itraveldotocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer - chill atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great place to relax with a beer and awesome view of Aspen

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skidaddy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amston, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very crowded - must be the place to be!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We always like to try the local breweries when we can. Aspen Brewing was jam packed when we were there, you could barely move an inch. We got close to the bar and ordered, it was very loud but everyone seemed to be enjoying their time there, as did we. It is a very small place, just be aware.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bgtmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing