We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, strange decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trecento Quindici Decano

Trecento Quindici Decano
Ranked #68 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill Street
Transit: The Roaring Fork Transit Association (RFTA) bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from our door.
Description: Trecento Quindici Decano, satisfies in every way with extraordinary contemporary Italian cuisines guaranteed to please food-lovers of all ages. Our Executive Chef mixes bold flavors with traditional cuisine using handmade pastas and pizzas to create an epicurean experience beyond expectation. With a welcoming casual atmosphere this restaurant is sure to please diners of all ages.
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, strange decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Pro: Good food. (Lamb was very good). Friendly staff (Felipe of Portugal - very nice guy). Free valet parking at the hotel. There is a kids menu.

Con: Strange confused decor in the room. Aspen prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mushy pasta, ridiculously sweet desserts”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Two pastas that were served so soft it was like eating gruel. The table behind us had the same problem. Lots of staff who were very nice but untrained. No one knew the dinner was inedible because no one ever came to the table. However they did take the pastas off the bill and offer a complimentary dessert which was so sweet. Why would you take donuts and soak them in syrup? It simply described mini donuts on the menu. Never sgain

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldismyoyster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food supported by great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was looking for a place to take an old friend out while in Aspen. Trecento Quindici's made for an excellent choice not only for its food, but the atmosphere and service as well. Our waiter Willy was excellent! He was very helpful with the menu and gave us the perfect dose of attention. We thoroughly enjoyed every recommendation he gave us, including the wine! We asked Willy to give compliments to the chef(s) for our great meal. Shortly after he cleared our dinner plates two of those chefs, Michael and Leigh I believe were their names, came out to deliver our dessert themselves. They were more than gracious as we bombarded them with questions about making fresh pasta and life in Aspen as well. Really a great experience and I've already recommended to friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank internationalman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

A friend and I came for dinner this past weekend and were blown away by the ambience and the quality of food at the new restaurant in the St. Regis hotel. The staff was attentive and extremely knowledgeable of the menu. We were greeted by Lawrence who directed us to the restaurants and gave excellent suggestions of items on the menu. We started with the calamari appetizer which was outstanding and I even tried the chef's celery root soup which Lawrence suggested and was amazed at how delicious it was. For our entrees we had the bolognese pasta and prosciutto pizza which were both reminded me of my time in Italy. One of the chef's Leah came out to check on our meals which was an great addition to the experience. We ended our meal with the frijole dessert which was easily one of the best desserts I've had in my life. Oh and I almost forgot to mention what a relief it was to see such great value in a town that is known for its high priced restaurants. This is a great restaurant for both couples and families to go without spending a fortune for a high quality meal. I will 100% be coming back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Huevos Rancheros were magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great breakfast! The Huevos Rancheros were magical and as a Texan and connoisseur of HR, I can say that these are some of the very best in the U.S.

This restaurant is in the St. Regis Hotel. It's nice enough looking and the servers were friendly and helpful. The manager came by and checked on us the 3 times we ate here. Admittedly it was the off-season so the staff was new and learning, but our experience was great! If you are looking for cheap then why are you in Aspen? That said, the price was reasonable and in line with any resort hotel.

The Huevos Rancheros wasn't on the menu (just room service), but the manager said she could do it and boy was it fantastic!

The eggs benedict was also a great choice as my wife ordered it daily.

All in all, we were very happy with the service, taste, experience and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsdivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trecento Quindici Decano also viewed

 

Been to Trecento Quindici Decano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing