We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Haus and Bev are first class all the way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Red Ski Haus
Ranked #15 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
11
Reviewed 8 August 2004

The Little Red Ski Haus in Aspen was a thorough delight. The rooms were exceptional and the service was great. It was the perfect compliment to our enjoyable Aspen experience. The hostess, Beverly Fiore and the chef, Tennile were personable, charming and quite professional. They made our stay pleasant and memorable. Bravo to all.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 24 March 2004

Where in the world do you get inkeepers the likes of Bev and Greg. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Who would move their car so guests could park right in front of the ski haus,make reservations for whatever and be on call almost always. Let me not forget the charming atmosphere,fireplaces,sitting rooms and custom victorian decor. Everyone walks away with such good feelings and almost always speaks of coming back. If you want to experience the charm of Yesteryear Aspen in an updated comfortable Inn try Little Red Ski Haus.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 4 January 2004

the little red ski haus is a charming in itself. The problem lies with one of the very rude hosts/alledged owners, Bev Fiore. Don't try and order breakfast at her bed and breakfast, you will be disciplened for asking for water. Greg, one of the hosts, is a lovely person who should be an owner. Bew sure to ask who will be hosting when making your reservation. The location is great, the house is pleasant, but one of the hosts offers no hospitality.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2004

Wonderfully inviting atmosphere, great location, incredible deal.

2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hereford, AZ
1
Reviewed 30 December 2003

I haven't tried the Ski Haus since the re-model but the original was so much fun I would pay to stay there in a dorm room even though I had a luxury free condo in Aspen available. It is the standard to which all lodges should aspire at any price (but the Ski Haus is one of the cheapest).

I hope the new Ski Haus is as good as the old one. And the guests are the same.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2003

I've traveled the U.S. and Europe extensilvely. This is the warmest, friendliest place ever. What an incredible value!

1  Thank MarkPhx_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
11
Reviewed 11 December 2002

The place was very inexpensive for being in walking distance to Aspen mountain. They gave me a weekly rate I could not refuse. Also, I met many wonderful people from around the world that confirmed the US is the best place to ski. I plan to stay at the Little Red Ski Haus every year now.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#17 of 35 in Aspen
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Red Ski Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Red Ski Haus

Address: 118 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1702
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Price Range: £97 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Aspen, just a short stroll away from the Gondola, world class restaurants and shopping, the Little Red Ski Haus turns every stay into an experience of ultimate satisfaction. This spacious residence, with stunning views of Aspen and Smuggler Mountains, delivers a luxury vacation sanctuary perfect for large families, groups, corporate retreats or special events including: • Multiple living spaces • 10 bedrooms including 3 suites (sleeps up to 30 guests) • 13 ½ baths • Expansive Great Room • Large dining • Gas fire places • Commercial kitchen • Commercial bar • Business Centre • Wifi • Outdoor hot tub • Gymnasium Guests to the property will find elegant interiors in a sophisticated palette of silvers, whites and grays. Deep upholstered seating coupled with modern interior design creates a comfortable and contemporary environment. All bedrooms have LCD televisions, cable, ensuite bathrooms with Aromatherapy Associates toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Little Red Ski Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Red Ski Haus Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing