We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting healthy food”
Review of Pyramid Bistro

Pyramid Bistro
Ranked #9 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great tasting healthy food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely bistro above a book shop. My husband and I had a starter and main course each and everything was full of flavour and delicious. If you like healthy food cooked beautifully give this place a try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    41
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We found this place through Trip Advisor and Yelp and I am so glad we decided to give it a try for dinner. The food is simply incredible and so healthy. The pot stickers are a must for an appetizer. My husband had the duck which was out of this world and I had the shrimp stir fry. The favors are delightful. Just a gem in Aspen. Not easy to find as it is on the 2nd floor of a bookstore located on Main Street. Will be back for sure on our next visit to Aspen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami fl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Organic”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The restaurant sits atop a bookstore. The menu contains simple organic, prepared dishes in a very simple non pretentious format. The food quality is excellent. I had the pot stickers served with peanut butter and an infused soy sauce, and salmon. The salmon was perfectly cooked with a toasty outside and a supple delicate inside. The service was quick and not pretentious. Very well priced. I would go back again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC area
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A local's fav - casual romance”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All the local's I know rank this as one of their most favorite restaurants in town. One of the few places in town that is not noisy. This place is above the book store, and a bit of a walk from all the main shops but it is worth it. Reasonably priced and gourmet fare, all fresh, healthy and SOOO delicious. Best of Aspen!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great even if you're not vegetarian!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Pyramid Bistro is a hidden gem in Aspen located on Main Street above the bookstore. This is not your average cookie cutter Aspen restaurant Pyramid Bistro can certainly hold it's own while serving healthy offerings.
Our server Joanne was very knowledgable about the menu. I'm not a vegan but was on a date with a pretty girl and that's where she wanted to go so I gave it a shot. The menu was actually quite diverse including chicken, duck, and salmon. Kale chips, gnocchi, butternut squash soup and the tofu stir fry were all amazing. The pricing was reasonable including the wine. And the best part, even after overheating we felt great after eating the fresh and organic foods.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beaver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pyramid Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing