We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten-Free AND Delicious? Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pyramid Bistro

Pyramid Bistro
Ranked #10 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gluten-Free AND Delicious? Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

If you're gluten-free, you're going to love this place. If your companion is gluten-free, you're going to love this place! And that's saying a lot. So often, the spouse or friend of the gluten-free diner suffers, but not here. The food at Pyramid Bistro is creative and refreshing and really satisfying. We've eaten here four times in two years, and each meal was delicious. Just as important - the staff is always attentive and thoughtful, and the dining room & deck (above Explore Booksellers) is filled with light and views of Aspen mountain.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    41
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner in Aspen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great flavors, beautiful plating, inviting interior of restaurant. The kale crunches were the only item on the menu that wasn't a knock out. The chef puts a lot of thought and care into his ingredients, and the end result is terrific!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better service would have made it 5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed the delicious, healthy menu items [only disappointment was the pea gnocchi -- pretty flavorless by themselves, but the accompanying veggies were great]. Now where to begin with the service...no one took our order for a long time after we had been seated, then a different waitress came by and took our order (which we did not think was odd until our original waitress came by and gave her "a look" and mouthed "I'm fine"). Then had to ask for silverware for our daughter after she was served food, then had to ask 3 times for the wine I ordered, then had to listen to our waitress try to disperse blame to the busser (who we defended, saying that she was the one filling our waters) and the other waitress, as well as telling us that gnocchi typically does not have much flavor (really?!!! I've had LOTS of delicious gnocchi). So we have to recommend this restaurant whole heartedly, just cross fingers that you have a better waitress.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talldrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely food surrounded by lovely books”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food here is light and delicious. I had the kale salad and my friend had gnocchi. Both dishes were very good. There is a pretty little deck outside and a comfortable inside dining area.
Service was also very good. The building is for sale and I hope that it continues as a good restaurant and interesting bookstore!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Healthy dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent healthy food. Outside seating on patio. Salmon dish was great as well as best salad. Looking for healthy eating go here it is a must

Helpful?
Thank cyclelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyramid Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Pyramid Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing