We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organic Lemon Chicken...YUM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tua

Casa Tua
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Tua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Organic Lemon Chicken...YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We met some friends for dinner at Casa Tua, a local favorite in Aspen, Colorado and we're pleasantly surprised at just how great the meal was. I ordered a salmon tartar for my starter which was divine and ordered the organic lemon chicken for my main course. The chicken was large and flavored to perfection. My girlfriend had the same and was equally delighted and the boys had pasta which was equally wonderful. Our dessert was chocolate gelato and it's some of the best I've ever had. Very rich. The services was terrific, the ambiance lovely. It looked like we were sitting in someone's library...and I understand that the upstairs portion of the restaurant is also quite lovely. I highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Designer6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
274 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Cool and trendy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The food is good, but the ambiance makes it better. With a bit of luck you get an upstairs table while the cool manager also manages the music.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner at Casa Tua Aspen and were expecting a great meal. Unfortunately the food was just terrible (in a party of 8, only 1 liked the meal). With a very small menu, one would expect a flawless service and great food.

Appetizers were ordinary but the biggest disappointment were the entrees. the NY Strip had most fat I've ever tasted. The branzino fish was terrible, with no flavor at all. Also we ordered 3 branzinos but they only brought 2. As the food was so bad, my friend decided to keep quiet and we kindly asked them to remove the missing entree from the check (yes they did charge it, it was not a mistake in the order).

All that for 95 per person with no wine (except one glass) and 18% "mandatory" tip already included which they did not reduce even with the awful food and service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pavvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic restaurant if you are looking for fine dining restaurant. Food was excellent and the service was superb. The waiter really knew his stuff and the server was friendly. It is pricey although not exorbitant considering Aspen prices. Highly recommend for a special night out

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ianbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Great mojito to start. Had the burrata and octopus carpaccio for starters they were amazing. For main I had the ravioli and it was excellent. Friends had the bolognese and Cavatellini which they also said was excellent . For dessert I had the cheese, too much Parmesan but the serving size was good and other good cheeses. The girls had chocolate lava cake they said was absolutely amazing. All up cost about $100 each including tips. Not cheap but worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tua also viewed

 

Been to Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing