We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hike!!!”
Review of Hunter Creek Trail

Ranked #22 of 101 things to do in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hike!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have done this trail several times and it is gorgeous - streams, trees, meadows, Aspens and Cottonwoods everywhere. Love it!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Trail”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The road to Hunter Creek was closed but we managed to find our way to this trail. There is much to see and highly recommend this trail.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“An amazing hike”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this trail accidentally while out for a walk and decided to hike it. Needless to say, we are so glad we did. It is a beautiful vertical hike up the side of the hill that follows the creek as it cascades down the hillside. Definitely worth it. We took many amazing photos of the trees and water

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My favorite hike”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It's one of the best hikes in Aspen
It's in town
Not very difficult
beautiful views
Lovely flowers
You can do the short or the long loop and you'll enjoy them both
You'll see a beautiful waterfall and listen to the water falling
You can take your dog
And you'll meet very nice people along the way

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Aspen Hiking”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Only 5 minutes from downtown Aspen, this is a beautiful intermediate trail that winds its way up along Hunter Creek into the Hunter Creek Valley.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunter Creek Trail also viewed

 

Been to Hunter Creek Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing