We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raft trip with Aspen Youth Center”

Blazing Adventures Aspen
Ranked #3 of 23 Tours in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 40 years of experience providing outdoor activities in Colorado, we are Aspen & Snowmass' most knowledgeable whitewater rafting and outdoor adventures company. Whether you are a family with small children or an adrenaline junkie, a party of 1 or a party of 100, looking for a quiet hike in the woods, biking at the Maroon Bells or blasting through whitewater rapids, Blazing Adventures has just the trip for you!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aspen Youth Center has been booking rafting trips with Blazing Adventures for 3 summers now, and we have never been disappointed. The most recent trip, we went down the Shoshone and our guides, Ryan Latham and Taylor Purrell, kept it exciting, fun, and safe for the kids. We have 2 more trips this summer, and will continue to book with them.

Thank brittany l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review, Brittany! We're so glad you and your crew had fun on Shoshone! I'll definitely pass on the compliments to Ryan and Taylor! We look forward to getting you guys back on the river later this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jeep tour"
in 41 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 36 reviews
"colorado river"
in 26 reviews
"sunset dinner"
in 8 reviews
"class rapids"
in 12 reviews
"guide kevin"
in 5 reviews
"taylor pass"
in 10 reviews
"roaring fork"
in 16 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 8 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"great rafting"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 12 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"maroon bells"
in 23 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend a Jeep tour from Blazing Adventures. The trip was fantastic. The accommodations of blankets and jackets was needed and greatly appreciated. The tour guide was friendly and a pleasure.

Thank Utahhiker721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Utahhiker721! I'm glad to hear you had a good time on your jeep trip! Our jeep trips are such a great way to view the scenery in this beautiful valley. I'm happy to hear our guides brought some blankets and jackets to keep you guys warm! Please let us know if there are any other adventures we can get you on while you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Talbott & team (Ben and Jeff from Alabama) we great. We had a great sales team outing! The river was running a bit low in spots, but we still had a blast & the BA team was great. Shutout to Margot for helping us arrange such a great start to Summer! Much love from the Limelight Sales team :)

Thank Briana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Limelight Sales Team! Thank you so much for the great review! Low water on Slaughterhouse definitely doesn't mean low fun! I'm glad our guides were able to show your crew a great time! Talbott, Ben, Jeff and Margot will be stoked to hear you guys had such a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ryan gave us an amazing experience on the river! He is a highly skilled guide and gave us an exhilarating ride while at the same time keeping safe and in the boat! We also enjoyed conversing with him on the trip to the river. He is more than your typical guide - intellectual and funny. I highly recommend Blazing Adventures and Ryan.

Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kristin! We're so glad to hear you and your group had a great trip! We're happy that Ryan kept you entertained and safe on the river! Hope to get you guys back on the water soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a small group of 8 people that rafted Slaughterhouse last weekl. It is a high intensity, adrenaline filled adventure! The guides were extremely knowledgeable and helped us navigate through some pretty tough & techincal rapids. I've been on many rafting trips in the past and Blazing Adventures provides such a great experience from beginning to end! Friendly and fun staff really put this company over the top for me! Book Blazing - you won't regret it!!!

Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Ashley! For those looking for some adventure, you can't beat Slaughterhouse! Our guides can't get enough of it either! We pride ourselves on great customer service and I'm glad it showed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blazing Adventures Aspen also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Adventures Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing