We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Wait” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Over Easy

Aspen Over Easy
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We ate lunch here during the Winter X Games and the place was packed. After a 15 minute wait we had an excellent lunch. WE all liked the Kale salad and the pork sandwich was excellent too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0l259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    82
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

An awesome pre-ski breakfast at a fair price won me over. Eggs were perfectly done and the pancakes were great. Service was prompt and courteous. Give it a try!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LAChuck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great eggs benedict, cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We came here for breakfast one morning before we left Aspen and had a nice meal. It was pretty empty when we went, so it just felt cozy, but I can imagine it being a little cramped when it's busy. It's not a fancy place; has more of a diner/deli feel to it. We sat near a window and had a nice view of the mountain.
Our waitress was great. Coffee was good. I had West Coast eggs benedict - avocado, salsa, jalapenos - and really liked it. They asked how runny I wanted my eggs (pretty runny) and they were perfect. Came with a heaping helping of hashbrowns.
We'll go back the next time we're in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bethanyfarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The setting is kind of cave like. Food is not great. Juice fresh and tasty if you are willing to wait for it. Good service. How hard is it to make good breakfast? Apparently very.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cougarcubkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Waitresses were friendly, service was good, my Huevos Rancheros was good. Noticed some locals ate there, always a good sign. Overpriced just like anywhere in Aspen.
I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Over Easy also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing