We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private deck with hot tub overlooking Aspen Mountain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Prospector Condominiums
Ranked #15 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private deck with hot tub overlooking Aspen Mountain.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My room on the second floor is incredible. Very spacious one bedroom with a queen bed, two bathrooms, murphy bed in its own little room and then also a living room, kitchen, dinette as one room with a sleeper sofa. Small fridge with freezer kept everything cold, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, crock pot, electric skillet, plenty of dishes, nicely furnished, very comfortable bed. Spent most of the time on the deck with a very nice and hot hot tub and yes a sauna as well. This deck has an incredible view of Aspen Mountain and every evening there were many people parasailing over the mountain, about 15 last evening. What a beautiful thing to watch. They supply you with coffee for the room. Scott was very helpful with recommendations for bike rentals, places to eat, discount coupons, etc. Just ask Scott! I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in August and although we live in Aspen in the winter, had never been inside. Our room was HUGE, clean, and had all the amenities. Including a hot tub! Location is unbeatable right in Aspen's core. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This place was ok to stay at. The unit we were in was very dark and dungeon like on the first floor. Outdated 70's decor. All the units do have private outdoor hut tubs. Includes a microwave, small fridge and toaster oven. Fridge didn't really keep things that cold even when set at lower temperature setting. The place was very dry in October so we ran then portable humidifier constantly and the place was still quite dry. I wouldn't recommended on planning on just hanging out in the unit -- it was quite gloomy. There is free parking included in the basement (it was a bit of a challenge to maneuver our small SUV in). So, this place is a bit run down and outdated, but if you're not going to spend much time inside it could work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The Prospector Condos in Aspen, Co. have a great location and each unit has a private hot tub on the porch/balcony. They are comfortably and simply furnished, with two sleeping areas - a private queen bedroom/full bath, and a nice queen wall bed with second full bath. The wall bed area is not 'private' but it is in a niche with nice cabinetry and closet. The living area has a wood burning fireplace, plasma tv, and small but adequate efficiency kitchen. The kitchen has a microwave, toaster oven, sink with disposal, small fridge with icemaker.
The condo is very clean and in good shape. Made service is excellent and front desk personnel are helpful. An added bonus - indoor parking on a limited basis.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justunevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

The place was great! The location is right in the middle of Aspen, walking distance to everything. The room was perfect for us. It slept six; we had our own bedroom that was on the far end of the unit. The kids slept on the pullout and Murphy bed on the other side of the unit. The room came with its own: sauna, hot tub, VCR, DVD player and fireplace. Note – the kitchen is not a full kitchen, the details of what they have are on the Prospector website.

  • Liked — Sauna and hot tub
  • Disliked — Older decor
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Breckboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2007

We recently completed a stay at the Prospector Condos over a heat wave.
The good news: great location in downtown Aspen, 2 updated functioning bathrooms. Two working TVS with cable stations.

The bad news: No AC and the one requested fan did not work sufficiently to cool the unit. No garage parking available and street parking is limited a few blocks away; you have to keep moving the car. No full kitchen, it is only a microwave, toaster oven and a small refrig. The "murphy bed" is a sofa bed. The master bed is a double only. The furniture is 30 years old or more. The units are 57 years old and smell a bit. Office staff is only available M-F except holidays during office hours. Construction of a 4 story building next door is very noisy and starts at 8 am.

We checked out early and lost money on the last night (and Aspen is PRICEY) because we were longing for a good nights sleep.

  • Liked — bathrooms
  • Disliked — noise, temperature, comfort of beds.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#16 of 34 in Aspen
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prospector Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prospector Condominiums

Property: The Prospector Condominiums
Address: 301 E Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1917
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prospector Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Prospector Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing