We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fabulous”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Aspen Condominiums
Ranked #17 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We travelled for two months and this was our favourite lodgings. We stayed at number 5 which faces the front and it has everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, internal laundry, good sized bedrooms all with TVs, sitting area was comfortable.
The location is central within walking distance to everything from the chairlift to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neelat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed at number 3. It was on the ground floor and facing the back of the shops. Not a great view and dark as there were not many windows. There is no hot tub!!!! However, it was only a block away from almost everything in downtown aspen, including the ski shuttle bus, silver queen gondola, bars, shops and restaurants. It only has one bathroom but it was not an issue with only 4 of us in the apartment. The decor is a bit dated but we only really went back there to watch a movie and sleep. The supermarket was round the corner (about 50 paces from the front door). Parking was included outside the apartment as well (a bonus in downtown aspen!). Don't expect luxury but it's a clean, relatively inexpensive place to stay right in the middle of Aspen. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

KK Barry at McCartney Property Management was so helpful in arranging our stay. It was so easy to walk from here to the store, the lift, and so many wonderful restaurants. What a delightful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcdermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

LCD TVs + BOSE sound systems on every room, perfect conditions, nice kitchen.
Great luxury, really!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank LeoCRibeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
1.2 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Aspen Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Aspen Condominiums

Address: 630 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Aspen Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Aspen Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing