We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family place, great value!”

Aspen Recreation Center
Ranked #32 of 103 things to do in Aspen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Aspen Recreation Center, also known as the “ARC”, provides a variety of recreational opportunities for people of all ages. Try rock climbing for the first time, join a pick-up game of hockey, Mom and me Ice skating classes, learn how to play the guitar, tots and youth art classes, Martial Arts and Karate classes, swim lessons or just kick back and float for hours in our lazy river.Enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring an aerobic studio, media-enhanced Cardio room with elliptical trainers, treadmills, several types of stationary bikes, as well as stair climbers, a rowing machine, and a television on each machine so you can enjoy your favorite shows while you work out. The weight room includes a number of different resistance machines for weight training.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Cali
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful family place, great value!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful day at the aspen rec center. The staff went out of their way to help us out and make sure we had a great time. Beautiful facility and a wonderful price. A must visit while in aspen, especially for families with kids!!

Helpful?
1 Thank KSM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen G, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Recreation Center, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hello KylesWife637 - We appreciate your kind words about the Aspen Recreation Center and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We hope you come again and visit us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lots of fun to be had here at ARC near Highlands”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For one entry fee you access the climbing wall Ice rink, swimming pool, leisure pool with lazy river, sauna and hot tub. what a bargain, we think this a great deal, and so much friendlier and varied than the aspen club.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen G, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Recreation Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thanks for the great review and pleased to find that you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Definitely come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Great Family Option”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We were skiing in Snowmass and took a break from the slopes to visit the Aspen Rec Center for swimming (lazy river, slides etc), the climbing wall, and ice skating (all inside). There is also tobogganing outside. Fee is reasonable. Would suggest calling ahead to see when each thing you are interested in opens (for example on the day we were there, the climbing wall only opened at noon and the ice rink only opened at 12:30 as a local team was practicing in the morning). A fun time for kids big and small and with your day pass, you can come and go all day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen G, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Recreation Center, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thanks for the great review! We pride ourselves in being a great option for families with so many activities. We hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Mountains
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Aspen Rec Center is oooutstanding and very inexpensive.”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This recreation center is world class. I've never been to one better. The atmosphere is clean and alive with much to do (from climbing, workout centers, pools, spas, steam room, sauna, ice skating, classes and more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen G, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Recreation Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you choosing the Aspen Recreation Center and taking the time to share your experience. I hope we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing