We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast food”
Review of 520 Grill

520 Grill
Ranked #33 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Www.520 grill.com
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were passing through Aspen last week on a scenic drive and stopped in for a burger and fries. The food was good, but not incredible. My husband had a burger and fries and I had the Steak "rolladilla" with onion rings. The rolladilla was good with a spicy sauce, and cheese. Next time I would order a burger. The onion rings were okay, but not home battered like I expected. They are located right by the cannibus dispensary which was interesting watching the under 21's get turned away. Not many inexpensive places to eat in Aspen, we like other towns better for quick meals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poodle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
115 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it, especially the location.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We asked some locals for their recommendation on a place not so fancy to eat at and they sent us here. Good fish tacos but even more amazing chicken quesadias! We sat outside and loved the feel of the place. Good service also!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hinhankola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRue, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found the 520 Grill while looking for places to eat on Trip Advisor on a recent trip through Aspen. Very good burger with bacon inside and fish tacos are GREAT! Nice and friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ziplines08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I ordered the kale and quinoa salad to go. It was a large portion, quickly assembled. It tasted amazing! The sandwiches looked very good too. The staff is extremely friendly and service-oriented. I would recommend this little place to others!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lmaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very Tasty!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & I shared steak & fish tacos and they were soooooo good I wish I had one right now! Cute little casual restaurant downstairs next to the Silver Peak Cannabis shop! Wish we woulda had time to go back for a second visit but hey..reason to come back to Aspen again :)

Helpful?
1 Thank tracy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 520 Grill also viewed

 

Been to 520 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing