We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee and Bread”

Franck Thirion French Pastry & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Aspen
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee and Bread”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stumbled upon this French bakery on our recent trip to Aspen. The place is quaint with comfortable chairs and small tables. We had the chocolate tart, it was scrumptious as was the coffee, which if you like Starbucks - this coffee is much better. The baguettes were freshly made and the taste is what you would expect from a real French bakery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little breakfast joint!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stopped here for the fabulous french pastries and enjoyed the delicious coffee as well. Plus it was very reasonably priced at $30 for three people's coffees and five pastries! The gal who helped us was knowledgeable and friendly, recommending the perfect coffee for each of us while chatting about the local town. I highly recommend the Pain au Chocolate, which was as good as any I have had in Paris. An the Croissant, so flaky! Absolutely loved it! Would have stopped there more than once if I hadn't gone on the last day of my trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renet7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must-stop place in Aspen”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Two words: Chocolate Croissants. We stopped in a few weeks ago on a cold and rainy day and enjoyed an apple turnover and chocolate croissant with coffee. It is such a quaint and quiet little shop. The pastries are delicious and just as good as what I have had in Europe. We stopped by again on our way out of town for chocolate croissants to take home with us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Croissants”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

As good as any in France. Wonderful french pastries, french coffee and lunch salads. I love to sit outside enjoying my almond croissant, coffee and people watching.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sooooooo good!!!! Love!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Everybody should go here for Breakfast or lunch. They have very good Sandwhiches, salids, and very delicious pastries!!! I go here for lunch alot. It is very nice place and very frendly people who work there. Great place!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jnich93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franck Thirion French Pastry & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Franck Thirion French Pastry & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing