We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not Outstanding”

Su Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Price range: US$14 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay but not Outstanding”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a family dinner at Su Casa during a stay over Columbus Day weekend. This is not a busy time in Aspen so not all the restaurants are open. We haven't eaten at Su Casa before, so we decided to give it a try. The food was good enough and portions were fairly sized. The house specialty margarita was very good and priced in line with other Aspen restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    60
    25
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not for the very hungry”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had visitors from out of town and took a mountain drive stopping at Aspen around lunch time. We walked around town and looked at menus outside of restaurants. We settled on this one because the price of tacos seemed reasonable. When we were served we all just looked at each other in unbelief - this is lunch? looked more like an appetizer. I do not eat huge portions but please a taco that you eat in 2 bites and no sides. We have had a good laugh telling this story later but at the time, when we were hungry it was very disappointing. Needles to say we will not be stopping here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GREAT MARGARITAS AND FOOD”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

WE WENT HERE ON THE RECOMMENDATION OF the managers of our B&B....it was fantastic. We had happy hour margaritas and a meal that was fantastic! Get here if you want good Mexican!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddyg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ok, we're from Chicago where we have excellent Mexican food (Little Village and Pilsen come to mind). I was looking forward to tasting Mexican food in Colorado. Wow, this place was brutal. The food was just not very good. The beer list was short and the margaritas were horribly expensive. Mexican is rarely out of this world - and it's even rarer that it's horrible - most of the time its good and reliable. Not this place - this was just pain old bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Procurare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Felt like Mexican and our hotel recommended Su Casa. Great salsa, great tacos and the shrimp wrapped in bacon appetizer was insane! I would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbarnes217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Su Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing