We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local flavor joint”
Review of Little Annie's Eating House - CLOSED

Little Annie's Eating House
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Memphis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local flavor joint”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped in for a couple of beers on a snowy Saturday afternoon.
We didn't eat so i cannot rate the food.
We had a good tone.
The staff was friendly & efficient.
The beer was cold.
The crowd was friendly.
All around fun place...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    168
    54
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Aspen”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After 44 years in Aspen, this place still boasts about the best burger in town and its true! We needed substinance and this delivered perfecty. It's nice to see an old resturant surving and seeing loyal locals eating here. Great place for food and beer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Interior is a bit on the dark side but the food makes up for it”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The owner of the Tyrolean Lodge suggested Little Annie's eating hosue as one of three place to eat in Aspen (the other two were Finbarrs' Irish Pub and Hickory House). A skiing buddy and I went there on our last evening in Aspen after returning from a day of cruising in Snowmass.

A decent selection of draft beer was available, after two pale-ale days I went for a local amber ale this time - Excellent again like almost all micro-brewerie beer in the US...a very stark contrast to the bland mass produced beers like Buds and Milller...

We both went for the BBQ Beef as a main - Which proved to be a very good choice: A huge amount of tender meat with just the right amount of the excellent BBQ sauce. The fries that came with it were equally great - Hot and crunchy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muh-Sagt-Die-Kuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place for classic barbecue. The menu contained plenty of choices and plenty of comfort food. I had chicken and ribs and surprised that I was able to eat it all (because I skied hard the whole day). The portions were generous. The worst thing about the place was that you could not bring the fresh popped popcorn into the dinning room, but could only eat it at the bar. You could eat at the bar, or just have drinks and popcorn - both good choices!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tdiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casual Dining Right in the Heart of Aspen”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Little Annie's is a great casual dining place in the heart of Aspen. Location is great and the place is very charming. It is casual dining at best with red checkered plastic tablecloths. I was with a group of 5 and they seated us right away for lunch. We all ordered burgers or chili, and all was excellent. It was nice to have a casual meal and the prices were much more reasonable than what you would find at the base of the mountain or on the mountain. Service was average and overall it was a great experience. I would eat here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Annie's Eating House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing