We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for buffalo steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinons Restaurant

Pinons Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pinons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go for buffalo steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been twice to this restaurant, and it never disappointed us. I am sorry to admit, but both times I had buffalo steak :) First time just out of curiosity, the second because I knew it is going to be great! The service is attentive, wine selection satisfactory, the place is looking good. Not toto fancy, not too old fashioned, nor modern. Something in between to suit all tastes. Same as the menu. I think that everybody is going to find something to love and a reason to come back to this restaurant.

PS: only disappointing experience was making reservation. The gentleman on the phone line promised to call back and confirm the reservation, but it was us who had to call back :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tokioska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    55
    27
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
381 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in nice setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great ambience with even better food. Expected a steak house atmosphere, but very contemporary setting with a diverse menu. My wife had a tofu burrito that was delicious. I had the pepper pork that was succulent. The mushroom soup and salad were good. The homemade sorbet was light and refreshing. Excellent chocolate martini.So far my favorite in Aspen.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Aspen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We come to Aspen every year. Last year we tried Pinions and it was fantastic. This year we returned and we now rate Pinions as our favorite restaurant in Aspen.

The service is great. If you want fast service, they are fast. If you want to take your time, they will not rush you. The food is excellent. I had the sashimi tacos and buffalo tenderloin. Both were perfect! Everyone else in my group loved their meals as well. The wine list was reasonable, including decent wines at a fair price and more expensive wines for those who wish to splurge.

All around, it is our new favorite restaurant in Aspen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“dinner with the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We went here as our friends who have a place in snowmass love it. The food was good but would like to go back and try some other choices. Staff attentive as you would expect when paying those prices. Worth a visit but wouldn't dine there more than once a trip. I had the sole which was delicious

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank andreat851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great servcie and food. We dined four nights in Aspen and this was the best and worth the cost. The rack of Lamb was the best ever.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tziarnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pinons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing