We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bar food and menu”
Review of Syzygy Restaurant - CLOSED

Syzygy Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent bar food and menu”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was by myself, and so I ate at the bar rather than in the restaurant proper. In some places, eating at the bar gives you limited choices, but the full menu was available, and I had the elk meatloaf, which was simply one of the best "bar" dinners I have had in a long while. The service was what you'd expect at a good bar, yet the 'atmosphere' at the bar was muted, which suited me fine. Overall, a great experience for a meal that I had to eat by myself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eclectic80498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Aspen. Simply awesome.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have been in Aspen for a week now and our concierge booked us in every "great " restaurant in town. But it wasn't until tonight, that we had a truly exceptional meal.

Syzygy has an unassuming exterior. Go down a flight of stairs and find a cool modern, but totally inviting interior with black textured walls and high private booths with white linen covered tables. The staff were just the right combination of attentiveness and knowledgeable, but the delicious food was the highlight of the evening.

Our starters, the foraged mushroom risotto and the lobster fennel chowder with blood orange gremolata and a rich flavorful broth, were to die for. Just when we thought they couldn't be topped, the Roasted Rocky Range Chicken arrived at the table. This chicken could be on the show, "The best thing I ever ate", because it was. With butternut, bacon, leg confit, cracklin, and chicken demiglaze to put it over the top. We were raving about the meal so much to the waiter, that Keith Theodore, the executive chef, came out to say hello.

The Beef Tenderloin with duck fat steak frites, asparagus, demiglace, and béarnaise sauce was expertly prepared.

Add the nice atmosphere with jazz playing in the background and this place is simply fantastic.

Do not miss this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzzzdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of Aspen's finest dining experienced”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We were a very large group but the wait staff were professional and efficient. I can't say enough about the awesome dining experience. The food was outstanding; we ordered the tuna, scallops, beef stroganoff and lobster. Everything was so good we shared. The only down side was the one long table for the group was not conducive to small group conversation. I strongly recommend you try this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Famous”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The food and service are great, as in many other restaurants in town. Nothing extra. Some celebrities say they love it but I honestly could not see why. I may be blind.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I really like the atmosphere: decorations, lights, music. I like soft sofas they have. I really like light music on a background. Cocktails they have are soooo tasty!!! Lamb is so scrumptious. I will gladly go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Syzygy Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing