We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pastalicious”
Review of Francesca's Homemade Pasta - CLOSED

Francesca's Homemade Pasta
Price range: US$3 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pastalicious”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hand made pasta, get cooking instructions from martin, the proprietor, as fresh pasta is quite a different cooking process than dried pasta

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aspenron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A wonderful place. The best homemade pasta, ever! .. This place has, hands down, the best Italian food I've ever eaten. It's one of those restaurants where literally everything on the menu is good.The service is warm and friendly. I loved "empanadas", so I had to return twice for some more..
Wonderful experience! Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arieldearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellect pre race food! (or any occasion)”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The homemade gnocchi with meat sauce was just what I needed for the following days 5 hr ski mountaineering race. I also couldn't stop eating the homemade empanadas. Excellent flavors and quality ingredients. Great for takeout as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max81611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
“Best authentic Pasta”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The best authentic Italian food & deserts, you can really taste the love and flavor that has been past down for generations, as we learned from our hosts who treated us more like returning family members rather than just visiting guests. Try the empanadas, the ravioli and the cheese cake - you'll love the Homemade Pasta experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank world traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch solo and was really disappointed in the service and the unfriendliness of the gentlemen that were there. Food was good. Even enjoyed the leftovers the next day. But was very disappointed in the unfriendliness after reading the reviews. expected so much more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francesca's Homemade Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing