We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and walking distance to Aspen shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Grand Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel and walking distance to Aspen shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A great hotel, we got the studio on the first floor. Nice patio to sit and enjoy a drink and check out the view. Lovely room and bath. Staff is extremely helpful. Valet parking only, they have an underground garage that is secure. The hotel is only two blocks from the town center so you can shop and go to restaurants without worrying about parking. A light continental breakfast comes with the room. It was still off season so no bar was available. Quiet street even this close to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    34
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
93
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pdx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Nice Hotel, Clean, Modern wonderful staff. Quiet nights even with a full hotel and parties going on around us. You can walk to the down town area for dining and shopping. The St Regis
is next door for Spa Treatments. The kitchens are beautiful and all the appliances you could possible need. If you are going to stock you kitchen take a cab home if you walk to the grocery because it is all up hill back to the hotel. I would stay again. It was great.

Room Tip: We were by the pool and it was never to loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdkpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We anxiously anticipated our 7-day stay at the Hyatt Grand Aspen resort, and when we arrived our hopes were fulfilled.

The concierge valet greeted us and unloaded our vehicle, parking our car in the underground garage. The desk staff was very cordial and inviting, making us feel like we were at home. Our room was ready on time without any problems.

The room itself was opulent and finely appointed. It actually was as large as our first home. The steam/shower was the best amenity in the room. We put it to full use every day. Our balcony faced the mountain and was very quiet, none of the street noise we always have in downtown Breckenridge.

The center of Aspen is easy walking distance for restaurants, shopping, and grocery shopping, from the Hyatt Grand Aspen.

Unfortunately we went during mud season and many of the tourist attractions were still closed; Maroon Bells, etc.

I would not hesitate to return either to the hotel or to Aspen. We enjoyed the restaurants and especially enjoyed the Hickory House (bbq ribs).

You won't be disappointed with anything at the Hyatt Grand Aspen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed here many times in the off season. We love this hotel. The rooms are so very nice and we enjoy cooking in the fabulous kitchen and sitting on the balcony to eat our breakfast or have a glass of wine in the evenings. The balconies are narrow, but big enough full table to read the paper. Beautiful view of the mountain. It is also very quiet even though it is located within walking distance to just about everything. There is also a van that will come get you from the grocery store if need be. Beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Wow!! Everything about this place is absolutely marvelous!! Ask and you shall receive. Cannot say enough good things about it!! Each suite is decorated very nicely. The attendants in the ski room are very helpful and even fulfilled my request to obtain a specific ski for me to demo while I was there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merizonsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I visited Aspen for the very first time in January and we fell in love with the city and the. The view from our room at the Grand Hyatt Aspen was breathtaking. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculate as you would expect from such a place. The staff was so helpful and genuinely nice. The staff even placed a bottle of wine in our room to say "happy anniversary" on our special day!! We will definitely visit again!! Absolutely loved it all!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raldiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was a very clean, comfortable elegant hotel, spacious bedrooms and baths! High quality kitchen and bath finishes. Nice pool and hot tub, exercise room. Continental breakfasts were ok but would be better if there were hot choices and it went a bit later in the am.

Room Tip: We were on first floor facing street, would have preferred higher up on the back side of hotel, has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makala77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Grand Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Grand Aspen

Property: Hyatt Grand Aspen
Address: 415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1809
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Aspen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Grand Aspen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Grand Aspen is a Residential property that also rents rooms as a typical hotel would. Keep in mind that as we are not a typical hotel some services are not provided such as room service, or a spa. What is provided is a first class property with beautifully appointed, immaculate rooms in a relaxed, home-like setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Grand Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Aspen Hotel Aspen
Hyatt Aspen
Aspen Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing