We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I have ever had!”
Review of Steak House No 316

Steak House No 316
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak House No 316 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: One block down from our location in front of the Hotel Jerome
Description: Owners Craig and Samantha Cordts-Pearce of the Wild Fig and Brexi Brasserie have opened a new restaurant called Steak HOUSE No. 316. Exceptional prime steaks as well as fish & fowl.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steak I have ever had!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by the bartender at our hotel. She was spot on!! I have never had a more tender steak. The added crab oscar was an excellent choice. The sauce had a little spice to it which I love.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kjasina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    49
    25
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

What an absolute treat! We went here on a recommendation from the Limelight Hotel Staff. We were not disappointed. The service was top notch, and the filet was perfection!. The best steak I have ever had, cooked medium with crab meat. The twice baked potato was the perfect side! I highly recommend Steak House 316, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank deflep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“they had no steak!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

we were seated prompty, the decor was kind of all over the place. Our drink order was taken and given the nightly special offerings. Service at that point became slow and hap-hazard. We ordered our main courses and lo and behold were then told that they were out of steaks! Service became slower and more careless at that point. Couldn't wait to leave!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised for first time visit”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For non meat eaters, we were hesitant to join our friends at this local favorite. What a pleasant surprise! There were plenty of fish options for us to try, and everything was tasty and well prepared. the presentation was appetizing and the waiter could not have been nicer. My husband and i split an appetizer of grilled artichoke, which was two pieces anyway, and delicious. went for the crab salad, which was overflowing with fresh crab meat, no mayonnaise, and proved to be more then i could eat. The four of shared the ice cream sandwich dessert, which was plenty for four if you just want one nice sized bite. The meal was satisfying without being heavy. And we were lucky to have a beautiful night and an outside table on their lovely patio.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellerZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thank you for staying late for us!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had been on a food crawl all night, popping in from place to place to sample menu items, and realized that this place has THE BEST bread pudding!!!! We also loved the marshmallow ice cream sandwiches!!! Thank you for accommodating us and staying late for our sweet tooth! Much appreciated!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avid traveler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak House No 316 also viewed

 

Been to Steak House No 316? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing