We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great location, the best staff.”
Review of Hotel Lenado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lenado
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Keene, NH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, great location, the best staff.”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and made a dining recommendation that wasn't yet in the travel guides and turned out amazing. The location is 1 to 4 blocks from the best of downtown Aspen. Our room was a little small but very comfortable (we booked on Expedia to save $50, so may have been in the smallest room). The breakfast (included in rate) was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1KeeneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Hotel Lenado is a perfect skiing hotel. Close to the bus stop and fantastic breakfasts to set you up for the day. The staff are brilliant and make it feel more like a country house stay. We would definitely go back. The rooms on the first floor are the best ones.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoloresHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Hotel Lenado is a great place to stay!!! The rooms are nice and have comfortable beds! The maids clean your room twice a day. If you come back to the hotel after 8 or 9 p.m., there will be a little chocolate with mint inside on your pillow! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast food was DELICIOUS!!! There were many foods on the menu like eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, a daily special and much more! The outdoor hot tub was very nice and relaxing. Every day at around 3 or 4 when we finished skiing, there were snacks at the bar like nut mix, artichoke dip and crackers, corn chips and homemade guacamole and salsa etc.. You can also order a drink and take it out to the hot tub. There is also a fireplace, a little library, boot and ski lockers. The hotel is actually just a couple of minutes from nearby shops and restaurants and bus stops.
Hotel Lenado helped to make our time in Aspen a great holiday! I would recommend it to all!

  • Liked — The food, rooms, staff and hot tub.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank music22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flims, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2007

Nice and little Hotel with faire rates. Its difficult to find a better deal in Aspen. The location is just perfect. Some rooms in the ground floor are depressing and the rooms facing the street can be noisy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be a problem in winter because there are only few tables.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2007

The Lenado is a great place to stay in Aspen - well located for both town and skiing the other mountains (1 block to the bustop!)

The staff are excellent as other reviewers have noted - as are the breakfasts!

If I am picky, the rooms are not as luxurious as some other boutique hotels where we have stayed - the TVs in the room are very small (but this is Aspen so you are more than likely to be out on the town) and the bathrooms are a bit basic. This is why I give it a 4* and not a 5* rating.

However, we loved the Lenado and will defintely be back!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank kbynottinghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2006

Great hotel only 5 mins walk to centre and 1 min to ski bus stop.Only 19 rooms so you really get to know the staff who are all really friendly and helpful.
The bedrooms are spacious and kept spotless,the bathroom was huge with towels changed twice a day.
Hot tub great after a days skiing.
As for the breakfast what can I say but fantastic,a great choice of menu plus a daily chef special which was very appetising,you were hardly able for skiing after.Great choice of restuarants in Aspen to suit all pockets with 1 of my favourites being Little Annie's.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2004

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Lenado in June 2004. Enjoyed the hotel and LOVED the breakfasts! The location is great for access to anything in Aspen. A disappointment was the NOISE - buses and big trucks up and down the street in front of the hotel night and day - garbage truck banging around before 7 a.m. June is the perfect month in Colorado to have the windows open (who wants to turn on an air conditioner in this perfect weather?) especially to sleep. The noise was not anything the hotel could prevent - but it did make us conclude that we will search for a quieter location next time.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vacplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#16 of 34 in Aspen
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenado

Property: Hotel Lenado
Address: 200 S Aspen St, Aspen, CO 81611-1731
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenado 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Aspen Colorado, hotels that embody rustic mountain elegance? The Hotel Lenado is just steps away from Aspen's renowned shops, restaurants and skiing. With nineteen distinctive rooms, this award-winning inn next to Whitaker Park revels in the character that is uniquely Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lenado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenado Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing