We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's Friendliest Hotel General Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Warren Krug is a local Aspen tourism celebrity. Warren is tall, kind, mild mannered, totally genuine and keeps his office close to front desk so he can pop in and out to greet his guests. Warren gets was great guest service is. I stayed at this condominium style hotel for three (3) nights - awesome. An instant friendly & 'beared' smile from John who checked me in has been working at the hotel for over 6 years. During my stay I watched a lot of very happy guests intermingle and enjoy this hotel's swimming pool. Their downtown location is perfect as the mountain is right behind them and downtown Aspen restaurants and retail are right in front of them. They have a ton of repeat guests. I met some who have been returning for over 40 years! I liked the rooms because for me they were bigger than normal and were fully equipped with kitchen and a living area. Felt more like a fresh and recently renovated apartment home-away-from-home to me. For a down home hotel experience right in the middle of the fun and action where the staff care use this place - awesome!

Room Tip: All good! Warren puts on a fun Friday night reception inviting all guests to attend between 4pm and...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from staying at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel. July,20-27. Pros: Great location, great staff, clean facility, beautiful views and great service!!!! Cons: noisy, small units, DATED UNITS. We stayed in a 2 bdrm condo with 2 teenagers and felt cramped due to rooms and living area being very small. We did enjoy the view from our balcony and the location of the property! Grocery store located across the street. Restaurants and shopping is all within walking distance. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. My only recommendation would be to REMODEL UNITS!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiityKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were fortunate to get a unit that had JUST been redecorated and it was lovely. The accommodations were a bit small but excellent, staff terrific, location the best. Nice pool and hot tub. Pricey but worth it. We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Our unit was 104. So convenient to everything
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel. We had a great view of Aspen Mountain, but our unit was a bit dated. The couch and carpet appeared quite dirty and the bus noise outside the unit was very annoying. We stayed in a corner unit on the 3rd floor but the buses traveled both sides of the unit and stopped. The balcony was nice, but again, you couldn't really enjoy it for all of the bus noise. The location is great, the concierge was very helpful and the common grounds of the property well kept. The parking garage below the building was nice to have, but it was EXTREMELY tight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASQ2012, Communications Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We appreciate that this guest took the time to send comments about our property, and are pleased that there were many things about our hotel that they were happy with while here. Our furniture and carpets are steam-cleaned very regularly and just this spring our hotel was extensively updated, including a new lobby, interior and exterior painting and refreshing of many of our rooms. While we do our best to make our guests comfortable inside, unfortunately we can't control the noise outside our hotel. With our central location, there is downtown activity and traffic around the hotel, especially during the day in peak summer. Our parking space is limited, but we are also one of the few properties in Aspen that guarantees free parking to its guests. Again, thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I spent our 10 year anniversary at the Aspen Square. The hotel knew it was our anniversary and went out of their way to make sure the weekend was special.

This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of everything. Once we parked our car on Friday, no reason to drive until we left. Our room was wonderful, with a very comfortable king bed, nice living area. While we did eat all of our meals out, the kitchen was fully stocked and ready to cook.

The pool is gorgeous and clean. The two hot tubs were, well, nice and hot & relaxing. Staff is nice, friendly, and accommodating.

This was our very first trip to Aspen, and this hotel did not disappoint. Thanks Aspen Square!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

One of the best places to stay in Aspen. it is right there in the middle of town. Just a block away from the slopes and a couple of blocks from down town. Rooms have kitchens so we cooked a couple of nights for dinner and were able to do our own breakfasts. In the afternoon the cleaning service came in and cleaned the dishes and cleaned up the room very nicely. They also have a gas grill out by the pool deck area where you can grill out if you like.

Front desk was always friendly and helpful. Concierge was right there willing to set up reservations for anything from horseback riding, White water rafting, to dinner reservations. This was a summer trip but I know during winter it is just perfect place to ski down walk really just a block over and be in the hotel heading to your room. then back down to the heated pool or hottubs. It is an older building, Built in the 60's but kept up to date to be sure. The rooms are privately owned condos so each one is in a little different style. Some have been updated more recently that others but all that we used ( 4 different studio condos) were nice in there own way and had no problems with.

Anyone that wants to go see the heart of Aspen needs to come out and stay here.

Room Tip: 4th floor has the views since Aspen has an ordnance that no building can be higher than 4 stories an...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippedNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have stayed at Aspen Square many times and each time is as good as the last. The studios and suites are excellent and have all the extras you need. Each room has an open fire which is easy to get going.I stay in studios and all have balconies and views of the mountains or the stree. Aspen Square is centrally located next to the Gondolas and a short walk to the Little Nell where 5pm drinks are mandatory.

The rooms come with kitchens and are combined sitting and bedrooom if you take a studio. It is a short wlk to the supermarket as well. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily. It is also a very quiet place to stay.

Aspen is a great town and if you don't ski ,there are plenty of places to eat and shop.Aspen has plenty of luxury boutiques and also quirky shops if you are prepared to explore.

Aspen Square is a great pleace for the skier and non-skier.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, or solo, book a studio preferably the mountain side which is pretty quiet at al...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberty037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 36 in Aspen
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Address: 617 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range: £124 - £536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Square Condominium Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly across the street from Aspen Mountain's Silver Queen Gondola, the Aspen Square features comfortable fireplace studio suites and larger condominiums for nightly rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Square Condominium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Square Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing