We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodations in the heart of Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodations in the heart of Aspen”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights in early October 2013 in this very nice and very convenient condo studio suite in the heart of Aspen town. The location just couldn't be better -- only a block from the gondola and very near all the shops and restaurants of the town, plus the weekend farmers/crafts market. The building is full of condo apartments but it is run as a hotel and it feels like staying in an upscale hotel. The desk staff was really nice and helpful, going out of their way to provide us with information, several loads of free firewood for the wood-burning fireplace in our suite, and answering our questions about the town. Free off-street parking is provided in a garage under the building, and that was great to have, as it snowed during our stay and being in the garage kept our rental car ice-and snow-free. The suite (classed as a "fireplace suite") was very clean, large, very nicely furnished and decorated, and with a nice balcony. We loved staying here and highly recommend it as a reasonably priced (for Aspen) lodgings in the thick of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    74
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
76
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Aspen five minutes or less from the Gondola, Paradise Bakery, Popycock's, Red Onion, etc. Rooms are of excellent quality with all amenities. Above all, the rooms have more storage available for the temporary guests' clothing and equipment than any unit I've ever been in--skis, clothes, whatever; the two-bedroom, two-bath apartment the four of us had could've fitted in the "stuff" for two more people with ease. Parking is free, close, and some covered is available at least in off season.

We were in off-season but the Desk opened the well-designed and landscaped hot tubs (2) and pool promptly on request. Off-season, prices are very reasonable considering the quality and attributes. Pricey in-season but a great place to stay if you can pay the freight.

Oh, and bring you own wine opener--the furnished one is terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We thank this guest, and many others, who have taken time to write such positive reviews of our Aspen Square Condominium Hotel. As a condominium property, our accommodations have so much more to offer than hotel rooms alone with a full kitchen, fireplace, living room seating area and balcony. As a hotel property offering full hotel-style services this is a most convenient place to stay. We are right across the street from the Aspen Mountain Gondola and a short shuttle (free!) ride to the other ski mountains of Aspen. Hospitality is what we are about, and we appreciate the good response from so many Tripadvisor friends. Thanks -- and Happy skiing ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just spent one night here off season in Oct. while seeing the fall colors in the mountains. Aspen was at its peak color and just gorgeous. Our balcony looked out on the ski slopes. The living area was so comfortable and well decorated that I wish we could have stayed for a week. We will definitely be back for a longer stay on another fall trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have stayed here several times, and it is one of our favorite places to stay in Aspen. The location is terrific, the rooms nice and roomy, and the staff accommodating. One word of caution. We were there in September, had an early flight out of Denver, and almost missed it because the front desk did not open until 7:00 and there was no one to get our car out of valet parking. A minor problem, but be forewarned and make the necessary arrangements.

This is our top recomendation in Aspen with the Gant being a close second (only due to location) and the Sky being worth consideration. If price is no object and you can get a room, the Little Nell is one the the fine hotels in the world. Enjoy!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GMH 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband has a work event in Aspen every October, and sometimes our family (two boys ages 4 and 8) gets to tag along. We stayed this weekend, which was our 3rd time at the Aspen Square hotel. We get a different condo each time and have never been disappointed! On this trip, our place had a great view of the mountain and gondola! I love the patios off of the living and master bedroom area. It was too cool this weekend to spend long out there, but perfect for a breath of sweet mountain air. The condo had recently been renovated, with new carpet and a "mountain/industrial" decor.
On Saturdays, there is a farmer's market nearby, so we picked up sweet breads and rolls for Sunday breakfast.
A special touch was the his/her bathrobes in the master closet--perfect for trips to/from the outdoor hot tub.
In the past we enjoyed a package of local chocolates, but now that Aspen has gone to a "no plastic bag" policy in their stores, the hotel provides a reusable shopping bag as a check in gift.
The location couldn't be better (66 steps to the gondola, which was free this past weekend), and parking is ample. If you're looking for an affordable, convenient family getaway, there is no better place to stay in Aspen!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Front desk staff very professional. Our room was on the second floor in a back corner and was comfortable and very nicely appointed for the two of us. We even had a view of the mountain behind us. Grocery, liquor, and bike rental shops right across the street. Great to be able to walk to all restaurants. Cleaning staff was great every day of the 4 days we were there. Only drawback was we were next to the bus line. At first it seemed a bit intrusive, but very shortly thereafter it seemed much less so. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms along the far side of the hotel may be bothered a bit by the bus/truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaOneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Centrally located in downtown Aspen; within walking distance of most things; with free parking in the courtyard. Staff was thoughtful and responsive. Room was great -- spacious, had everything, including a balcony and fireplace (and even games, if you are so-inclined). And, a small box of candy to top things off.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COBDeanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASQ2012, General Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you to this guest for the glowing report! We do appreciate the positive evaluation of this guest's visit to our Condominium Hotel. We work hard to keep our condominium accommodations well maintained and updated and always clean and ready for our guest arrivals. We provide daily housekeeping service too. Aspen Square is a condominium hotel with full hotel-style services, and hospitality is our promise. Thanks for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Property: Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Address: 617 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Square Condominium Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly across the street from Aspen Mountain's Silver Queen Gondola, the Aspen Square features comfortable fireplace studio suites and larger condominiums for nightly rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Square Condominium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Square Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing