We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced...”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced...”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My company paid for my room as I was in town for the Aspen Ideas Festival. I realize that the hotel can't control the fact that Aspen was experiencing a moth infestation, but they could leave the door of my room closed while cleaning the room. Every evening when I came back to the hotel, there were three or more large moths fluttering madly around the room.

The air conditioning consists of a wall unit that is so loud, it's not useable. The bathroom fan is also extremely loud. The location was convenient and I was glad to find bacon and eggs as part of the breakfast options, but the hot food is not kept hot once it's put out.

When I learned how much my company paid per night for the room, I was shocked. It was an OK room but incredibly overpriced. One of my co-workers tried to depart a day early; even though we have used the hotel for years and always book a block of rooms, they still tried to charge him for the early departure.

At check in, they told me they would charge some type of deposit fee to my credit card--that would later be removed. I have heard of this with debit cards, but never with a regular credit card--but they said it applies for ANY credit card. This makes no sense--also, the room had been pre-paid for, so it REALLY made no sense. These types of business practices were very surprising and disappointing; I've traveled a great deal and never come across anything like that.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for an internal room that's not overlooking a city sidewalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear WestCoastNomad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry if we did not meet all of your your expectations. I did want to take just a moment to address a couple of your concerns. We do not have a moth infestation, they are naturally occuring creatures common in mountain areas, and are very attracted to the light in guest rooms. Due to the dark nature of the beautiful Aspen sky at night even a small light like a porch light will attract them, and they often fly quickly into a room with just a brief opening of a door. We do try our best to keep them out but it's just a part of living in a beautiful natural location. However, we'll try even harder to keep the pesky critters away.

As far as the room being overpriced - I do hope you compared our prices to most of our competitors, we are ususally at least 25% less expensive than most other Aspen hotels. Aspen can be a more expensive place to stay in general, and if our prices by themselves are compared to what you might expect in a different city I can see how they may seem higher, however please keep in mind that we include a full hot breakfast, free high speed internet, free parking, free airport transportation and many other included items that are usually extra at other hotels.

We clearly state our booking policies in advance with every reservation. When we make your reservation we guarantee that room for you for your entire stay, and during very busy times like the Ideas Festival we have turned away many other guests to accomodate your stay. While we greatly appreciate your business we cannot make exceptions for last minute changes, but we do make this clear to all guests well before their arrival.

Lastly, we do not assess any charges or deposits to guests when they arrive, we simply authorize a $25 amount on your credit card that is never actually charged to your card, this is to ensure we have payment for any incidentals that might be enjoyed while staying with us. If a debit card is used at check in, the bank may hold that amount until it is released upon departure, but that is completely out of our control and we discourage debit cards at check in for this reason, in fact, we have a large framed document sitting on the front desk thgat explains this. If you used a credit card I absolutely know for a fact that you were never charged a fee of any kind, and a simple look at your credit card statement will confirm this. I am sorry for any confusion this may have caused you.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future, I am happy to address any questions you may have and you may easily contact me at the email address below.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
jeff.bay@hotelaspen.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    184
    60
    23
    12
See reviews for
129
217
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently spent a summer week end at the Hotel Aspen and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is a bit of a throw-back from the outside- rooms open to outdoor corridors and there is no elevator to the second floor- but the rooms inside are attractive and stocked with all you could ask for- flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, safe, and a very pleasant balcony. Breakfast in a big room with a fireplace had everything you could want. The staff was friendly and helpful- when I went out for a swim the pool man came out to see if the water was warm enough for me, and turned it up a bit just to be sure I was comfortable. The location was perfect- a short walk to everything, but far enough away to be quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucylaprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear lucylaprof,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is on the main drag, close to the center of town. This hotel is not expensive to stay at, during the non-skiing season, but I here the price jumps up a lot, when the skiing is good. They serve a great breakfast on the second floor, above the front desk. This hotel is located in the midst of old Victorian homes. There is little designated parking, as you are competing with the neighboring homes. There are a lot of B&B around you. I've never had a room before that had a inside sitting area, between your room and the outside, in front. Both areas have curtains so you can watch the world go by, if you want. This area must be also used as a changing area, after a day of skiing or flirt with the passer byes. You find that a lot of people walk around here. We were here to photograph the autumn colors in Aspen. The drive to Maroon Bells is beautiful. We caught the changing Aspens at their peak color. I can imagine how beautiful this town must be in the winter snow. All the streets in town are lined with large trees. Come with all-wheel drive, if it's winter, and you won't be sorry. I looked to buy a vacation home here, and found that the median house value is about a million dollars, and this is no small town. It's year round population is about 7,000, and the winter population is close to 30,000. There are lots of restaurants in town, with a few fancy ones at ($$$).

Room Tip: Get a second floor room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Dave M.

I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a comprehensive and thorough review. I agree that Aspen is a special place and we are truly lucky to live and work here. I'm so glad you found the hotel to your liking and enjoyed our great location and amenities. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit, unless of course you pull the trigger on a second vacation home here!

Thanks,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was my first visit to Aspen and I was looking for an affordable hotel. The Hotel Aspen was referred to me by friends. I had a 1 bedroom suite with a mountain view that was absolutely beautiful. The room was spacious and very well-decorated plus the price was well within my budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear rjtravel18,

I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review, it really emphasizes our gr
eat location and amenities and tremendous value. Hope to see you again in Aspen soon!

Thanks, Jeff Bay - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Spent a night in off season and found the accommodations great for the price. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool area was awesome and we enjoyed our time spent there. Hotel is in a great location with great restaurants within walking distance. Front desk staff very helpful and eager to please. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Diane C,

Thank you so much for your nice review, I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the convenient location. Looking forward to your next visit.

Take care,

Jeff Bay, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Close to the town center on Main St.
A comfortable hotel, huge beds, attractive breakfast room, friendly, helpful service.
No traffic noise. Superb views all around.
5 minute walk into town.
Very good value for Aspen.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Hello Nickel 40,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and review. Our location and value certainly is something we pride ourselves on. Looking forward to seeing you on another Aspen vacation soon.

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aspen this past weekend. As a family of 4 (two adults, two toddlers) finding an affordable and nice hotel in Aspen was important to us. I booked online (and saved money) so I knew I had the affordable part down (some hotels in Aspen are over $300 night and we got this hotel for $120 night). When we arrived, the girl at the front desk was swamped but very friendly to us. She even upgraded our room upon request to a more suitable room with a better view (and had the pack/n/play immediately moved over). We very much appreciated her level of service and obvious customer service skills. Unfortunately, our other dealings at the front desk were with a very unfriendly and rude man. Both interactions with him left us feeling slighted. Too bad the young girl didnt work more often. However the rest of our stay was nice. The hotel has a heated pool and our toddlers enjoyed that a great deal. The contenential breakfast was very nice - cereals, toasts, donuts, as well as, hot foods like eggs, bacon, and waffles. The room itself had a great view off of the balcony. The hotel is a bit old but the room overall was nice. The bed however was way too soft. And feather pillows only. Oh and it had a window air conditioner - noisy. Remember, this is a $120/night room - dont expect the Ritz. However it does have a fridge and microwave. So all in all we'd come back and stay in this hotel again. Its a great deal for Aspen. Plus there's a nice park right behind the hotel - perfect for young kids.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor - we were in room 323 and the views are great from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Rillin,

Thank you so much for the detailed and balanced feedback. While I am pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience I do aapologize if any interaction with my staff was less than expected. I will share your feedback with my team and use it as a training tool to better our guest service. I hope that you will consider us for your travels on a future stay in Aspen.

Regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 35 in Aspen
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing